Little Cherine Book 01 - BPost055

If you die, your soul will live there with us. If Sophia dies you will lose her forever. Could you live with that? Can you even guarantee that you can drive home and back here tomorrow without anything happening to her? We never dance twice in the same day. Tonight we have to for Sophia. That is why I cut short our stay there. Will you agree to it?”






Previous Post 054


561

Having her husband in the void, his shape and glow a re-affirmation to her simple love that he is a wonderful man, enabled her to join without fear. They danced with us and then as we all began to drift into our private dances they danced with each other, exchanging love almost recklessly. I called to them and called forth my protector. Their awe at the sight of the protector was as nothing to when the protector joined with me and they saw us as one. I warned them we were about to become the Kaleidoscope World and not to fear us.

My baby loves joined me, forming the four corners and soon my other four loves had melded with me and we imploded so as to explode into our World.

“I do not understand. You said Melina is the daughter of Alki and Marian yet she is part of your group, not theirs.”

“Tell me Savva, how are you feeling? Do you feel as if you keep wanting to float out of your body, that you need to keep touching your wife to bring you back?”

“Yes.”

“She is feeling the same way. The need to touch will grow desperately over the next half hour. Please excuse me if I speak bluntly. Both of you will need to have sex, more desperately and passionately than you ever have before. Before we talk any further I would ask you stay overnight as our guests, or with Alki next door, and let us meet for breakfast. I promise it will be easier for you to understand everything tomorrow morning.” Alki made a sort of ‘humph’ noise, but then recalled himself to politely invite them over. They decided to stay with us, not quite understanding why they could not return home but willing to trust me.

“I suggest we all retire now. This is a wonderful night for us Savva and Sophia. Now we have another two souls to join us in eternity. You never need fear death again, you have seen the World you will become part of.”

Dommi took them to their bedroom and as Alki was leaving, he turned to me, his face stern. “Roberto mou, you are a charlatan. You did not tell them the whole truth and I bet you will not tell them all tomorrow either.”

“I will Alki. I have to and just trust they can live with it. If Stella could, I can hope they can.”

“I was not talking about that. I am betting you will not tell them that you will not let them have or keep any pretty daughters - you will grab them for yourself.” Of course he could not resist his own humour and laughed, with my loves and Marian joining him.

“Oh piss off !! Just for that I am warning you. You have another daughter I’m grabbing her too.”

“And if we have a son?”

I made a dismissive gesture, “That you can keep.”

That got them all laughing at me again and I grinned, happy for once to hear them laugh at me.

“Alki, what a day. To actually have a senior police officer with us!”

“You took a big risk but...”

“No risk Alki. Cherine had vouched for him.”

“Meli staying with you tonight?”

“She better, she’ll need to.”


562

Marian said, “Robert, I am puzzled. You keep telling everyone that once they have danced with you, that if they die, they are safe, as they will be taken into your World. Since your World does not exist all the time, how can it happen?”

“As long as we have Cherine, we’ll know; she can sense all of you and she’ll feel your absence - when Cherine was shot, the son of Tasso sensed it, which I hope means we are all growing more sensitive of all others, in all the circles. The protector also remains aware of the void - not of other things happening there, but of the presence of anyone we’ve danced with - it sometimes even senses some of you when you go there in your dreams.”


Once they left I turned to Claudia. I gave her a hug and kissed her forehead. “Time for us to go to bed love. Sorry I had to give your room. Dommi got your pyjamas for you and she is bringing you sheets and blankets. Would you like me to stay with you tonight, until you fall asleep.”

“No one. I’m okay to sleep alone.”

“Thanks love. Can I ask you something, without upsetting you, without you feeling threatened?” She nodded. “After dancing, don’t you feel the need to be held?”

“A lot.”

“Would you like me or one of the girls to hold you? I promise, no sex.”

“Can you?”

“Of course love. You have made me very happy by choosing and trusting me. Let me change and kiss the girls goodnight and I will be back.”


“I’ll stay until she is asleep, can you all wait?”

They all looked upset with me and Dommi explained. “She is not an experienced woman who just happens to be sleeping with another man; tonight is a very special night for Claudia, she sleeps for the first time with the man she loves in her arms. Let her also waken in your arms, it gives such a wonderful feeling of being loved. We can all dampen our needs. We can wait for tomorrow.”

Cherine gave me her lopsided grin. “Of course it will be much worse for you tomorrow, soon as we take away the dampening you are going to be raped by eight woman at one go.”

“You all going to stay as you are, eighteen?”

“Not me.” Dommi said. “I will be about seven or eight.”

Cherine put her hands on her hips and challenged Dommi, “You scared of the competition?”

Dommi laughed, “It takes more than breasts to scare me baby. No, just being considerate. We can’t leave poor Robert without even one little girl to love.”

My laugh made it easier for them all to laugh. “You walked into that one Cherine. Anyone want to give me a goodnight kiss?”

It took a lot of self discipline to stop at just a kiss and a hug, but I was in a hurry to get to our new love. I quickly changed into pyjamas bottoms, keeping my underpants on this time, and told the healer to kill all sexual needs until I call for them and went to the lounge.

I stopped in shock. Claudia had not reverted to her age of eleven. She had made herself a five year old. I looked at her delicious, already trim body. She had only the top of her pyjama on as it was way too big and I could see she wore nothing underneath. She was really determined to put me to the test, or maybe she thought being so small I would be less tempted.

*She actually feels the need to be loved like a five year old by her father. She is not thinking of sex Robert.*


563

As I went to her I saw her eyes were huge with anxiety. I sat by her, not touching.

“If I could have a dream come true, it would be to have you from a baby grow up with me as my daughter. That dream can never come true, but seeing you come to me like this, oh baby, this is the most wonderful gift you could have given me. I never imagined you were so beautiful when you were five.”

Gently I put my fingers to her cheek and caressed her. She inclined her head in pleasure at the feeling. I ran my fingers though her hair and kissed the tip of her nose. “You sleepy?”

“A little.”

“I want you to choose. Wendy likes to fall asleep lying on my chest. Diana prefers me to turn sideways and she cuddles up to me. Which way would you like?”

“I don’t know.”

“Try Wendy’s way and we can change whenever you want. You like that?”

The sofa was hardly long enough, but I got comfortable and she lay upon me. I put my arms around her tiny form, my hands gently massaging her back. As she lay with her head sidewise she heard my heartbeat and it had the effect I expected. She drifted off, emoting a sweet happiness, a feeling of being safe and comforted. I lay for a while, my thoughts tumbling among the feelings of love she was igniting in me until I too drifted off into a cosy warm sleep, despite having to sleep on my back, which I usually don’t.

Hours later I woke to her movements. She was still asleep, but her body was moving rhythmically against mine. I urgently called for Dommi, waking her. I explained the situation. I did not want Claudia to feel I betrayed her trust in me. Should I wake her or let her satisfy herself, even if it was in her sleep. I was worried any kind of orgasm she had would waken her and she would think I had initiated it.

*Let her sleep Robert. If she wakes, pretend you are asleep. Don’t worry, she will know it was her. She will not blame you.* *You do not think it may upset her, even if it was her own needs from going to the void that drove her to this?* *No love. I think she needs this, let her have it. Enjoy feeling her making herself happy. The best is if you can go back to sleep.*

I had done nothing to show I was awake or aware of what was happening, so I continued to pretend I was asleep. I certainly was not going to go back to sleep and miss this - as if I could! I can’t believe Dommi even suggested it!

As her movements became more urgent, waking her, she raised her head as if to look at me, and then I felt her lips on my chest. She kissed me a few times and stopped moving, afraid I had woken. Seeing I still slept she began to rub herself again as she pulled herself up. Her face came over mine, her hair tickling me. Slowly, almost furtively she lowered her lips to mine and gave me baby kisses. I kept my breath deeply relaxed and only twitched my lips. She pulled back and seeing I had not woken, pulled herself down again. As her face came to my chest she found my nipple. Her lips, so soft, slid over and she began to suckle. This drove her frantic. She gave out a little cry and her body arched and then she collapsed on me. She did not take long to drift back to sleep, inundating me with her soft happiness.

*God that was beautiful Robert. Thank you for sharing with us.* *She is our little treasure - especially tonight. I keep being amazed at how sexy little girls are, to think most adults are totally ignorant of this side of them - though I must add, thank God. Sleep my loves, after this we are going to have a frantic day tomorrow. I just hope we can last till Savva leaves.*


I woke very early in the morning to find her sitting on my chest, her legs straddling me. She had pulled out the pyjama top so that it totally covered all her points of modesty, forgetting (I presume) that underneath her tiny bum was flesh against flesh with me. From the delight in her eyes, her play thereafter, I realised she had truly reverted to a five year old. She even let her play and mock wrestling give me glimpses of her sex or bum without any signs of modesty or shame. As many fathers do, I ignored the sights and enjoyed her ebullience. This was the little girl Britta had told us about. My little girl was happy and has accepted me at last, I thought. I was caught unawares by the happiness and warm love this evoked in me, with nothing of a sexual nature in it. I truly felt like a daddy to her.


564

I made a game of cooking up a batch of waffles, with her bursting into loud giggles as I teased and joked. We piled them up, she took the syrup and I juggled the rest on a tray as we took them in as a surprise breakfast for the girls. As we entered the bedroom, the heavenly scent of their sleepy bodies hit me. I would have just stood and stared at them if Claudia had not been so full of excitement at surprising them. Still, I had a moment of looking at eight teen bodies trying to fit on one king size bed and nearly laughed. They looked like a tin of sardines - they could not have had a comfortable night and yet they had endured it for the sake of enjoying their mature female bodies. Yup, I thought, they are going to give me a hard time today.

The first reaction was sleepy, but they were soon squealing and giggling as they ate and messed on the bed, just like the children they really are. They were caught unprepared by the new Claudia, but were soon playing with her, tickling and getting bullied by their naughty five year old sister. Even Claudia could sense their delight in her and she blossomed. I could almost wish she would stay like this.

When I went for a shower and shave, Cherine came in and gave me a kiss. “You really did it. I love her so much like this.”

“It is only temporary love. Let’s wait and see what she will be like when she is eleven again. You do realise that after Dommi, she is actually the eldest of you.”

“Yeah, strange isn’t it? Robert, I helped them last night, sent the feelings between them until I got scared their old bodies could not take it. I felt how they felt afterwards. They could not believe what they did. They wanted to carry on all night, but were too tired. Even with my help the feelings were not even half as strong as ours usually are.”

“You are a little bugger. Thanks for the tip.”

“What tip?”

“Go get ready, shave or whatever it is you do. We got to go prepare coffee and toast for our guests.”

“They are starving, I think they could eat a big steak.”

“Coffee and toast, that is all they get in this house - until someone learns to cook.”

She came to me, pulling my head to her, “You are a real cheat. I remember how you used to cook for me. The food was lovely. You are just lazy.” She was smiling as I turned to look. I double checked, it looked as if she were wearing lipstick, but I saw she was not. “Don’t worry, I won’t betray you, but one day Dommi will find out and she will be very angry with you for making us all suffer for so long.”

“Shit!! Talk about suffering and mentioning Dommi, reminded me. We are supposed to go and choose her gift today. You still happy with that little car I chose?”

“The Renault? Yes. I hope the salesman told us the truth about it. A metallic blue will be great - just her colour.”

“Ask your mother to call Dommi and invite her out. Any excuse will do…say she wants to buy a dress and wants her to help choose it. Sex will have to wait for tonight.”


Savva and Sophia had their coffee and climbed into the toast and my honeycomb and cheese. When they were satisfied, I made another cup for us and we moved to the garden so that Savva and I could smoke.

“You said there were more explanations which we would understand only today.” He led me on.

“When this all began Cherine was only eight years old.”

“I know, you told us.”

“When this all began Cherine was only eight years old.” I repeated.


565

They understood. Uncomfortable and not certain how he should react, he looked at his wife trying to gauge her reaction.

“Don’t look at Sophia. Our experience has shown that women are faster at understanding. Look within your own heart Savva.”

“What do you want me to say?”

“Nothing. I just want you to understand. I’m not talking about you understanding what happened, I need you to understand why and why it was necessary. Remember your own feelings last night. Do you think a child would not have the same reaction? Savva, we have discovered even babies have the same reaction. I think you are now really shocked.”

“But to do that to a child!!”

“Uncle Savva, Robert tried to fight it. He died because I tried to force him to make love to me. Two times for sure, if you do not count that accident with the car.”

His wife asked, with wonder showing on her face, “You tried to force him moro mou?”

“That is right auntie Sophia. He held me, he kissed me and did everything he could without taking my virginity. It took one whole year for me to get him to understand. He was so scared he would hurt me he preferred to die. I think he also thought it was not normal for a little girl to make love and felt guilty.”

Cherine obviously had not got through to him. “I put people in jail for doing things like that to children.”

“And I killed a man for doing things like that to a child. Savva you will only understand if you accept we are no longer normal people. Look at the girls. Four of them are babies, the rest between seven to eleven years old - if you ignore Claudia and Dominique, who is of legal age, even though she does not look it anymore, you tell me, which ones should I not make love to?”

“You include your own daughters?” His face was a sickly pasty colour. I noticed Cherine looking at him closely.

“I did not mean it that way Savva. I meant, you see a young man with one of these beauties, would you arrest him?”

“Not the way they look now.”

“They have no age. Would you like to see one of them as an eighty year old woman? I thought not. You saw them when dancing last night. Could you say this soul is a child? This is an adult? Only the babies were smaller. All of the babies were speaking to us before they were born. Samantha, her mother only carried her for six months. No child of ours will be carried again for nine months. Can you see that we belong to a different world than you did.”

Cherine said, “Uncle Savva, before you came here yesterday, you loved your wife. That love was like nothing to how you will love and need her now. It is the same for her. If you allow us to help, you will grow even closer, you will not only share your hearts, but also your minds and bodies - you cannot imagine how beautiful it is.”

I smiled. “You are wondering what we are talking about. Last night, when your souls danced together, you noticed I would not allow you to go deeply into each other? If you had, you would have melded, become part of each other and yet remained individuals. One of the effects is that you become what we call a circle or group or family. You can then no longer love another without both of you loving that third person. When you have a child, that child will be part of your circle. Your circle will then be you two and your child.”

I waited for the shock, but their minds were closed to it. I decided not to push this aspect yet, to use a more indirect route.


566

“As part of the gifts, you will learn how to find your own healers. You will grow younger again. We do not know how much younger, but suspect back to about eighteen to twenty five, maybe younger - look at Dominique, she is about twenty years old - doesn’t she look more like a fourteen year old now? What about me? Do I look about twenty five? You are what Savva? About fifty? When the babies are fifty they will, we think, be about two or three years old in body age. About twenty to thirty years will age you by one year. Can you expect them to wait five hundred years before they have sex?”

This shook them. I decided it was enough for one day.

“Please go home and think about all you learnt. For the next few weeks my healer will be with you and you will find yourself growing younger again. Any time you chose, let me know and we will take you dancing again. You do not have to decide about creating your own circle right now. You should only make your decisions whenever you want and are ready. Even if we have to disappear soon, I promise you will always be able to find us whenever you need us.”

“Disappear?” There was panic all round.

“We live in fear of being found out. Can you imagine what governments would want to do with us if they knew? I will not allow my girls to be treated like laboratory guinea pigs. We have abilities we have not told you about. I can protect them and they can protect me, but I promise you, we will avoid confrontation. If they discover us we will change our ages, our appearances and vanish. Come Savva, surely you have realised those Greek thugs who stole Wendy from her father were my girls.”

“God! If criminals could do this we would be helpless.”

“With these gifts you cannot be a criminal. The strongest part of our gifts are love and empathy. How can I steal or hurt another if I have empathy?”

They left, a very bemused couple, facing decisions they did not fully understand. It is a pity each person we want to link has to go through torturing themselves before they can accept and understand those things they find unacceptable.


As soon as they left us and Tina saw I was alone, she sat by me. “Can we talk?”

“In private?”

“Not really, but I will feel less stupid if nobody else sits with us. I had a strange dream about you and it seemed very real. When it started, I was a man in an antique shop. A very old man, a little over seventy years old, entered and I knew it was you - so I’ll call him Robert.

I could see, I don’t know how, it was just one of those things of dreams, that Robert is a man without a family, no children or grandchildren, and he did not have much money, only a small pension to live on. Robert walked around the shop and because he only stopped to look or handle those items which were genuine antiques of value, worthy of being in a collection, I knew that at some time he must have been better off and owned or had an interest in antiques. I was happy to have a customer like him, even if he does not buy anything, so I joined him and we talked about some of the pieces. It is after this that my dream turns really weird.

We talked about a desk he liked and then he saw the tiny skeletons of two children half hidden behind some merchandise. When he stopped to look at them, I told him the story about the skeletons.

‘I am keeping the skeletons in my shop because they are not really dead. Their souls have stayed by what is left of their bodies and if they feel there is someone near them who could love them, their souls use their healing energy to clothe the bones with flesh…and all the necessary organs inside. If that person does not want them, they return to being skeletons again and their souls spend a long time crying because they were not wanted.’

As I spoke, the skeletons disappeared as flesh coated them and Robert approached them and then knelt on the floor. I could see his heart was breaking as he looked at the two tiny girls and he asked himself, ‘How can I look after them, I barely have enough money to feed myself.’ But his arms stretched out and the girls rushed to him to be held, so that they can feel his love.

Robert looked back and up at me and I asked him, ‘You will keep them?’


567

‘I don’t know if I have enough money to buy them.’

I laughed, filled with joy. ‘They are not for sale, all that is needed is that you love them and they want to come with you.’

He looked at the girls and they nodded and he knew they were his. I led them to the back of the shop, where I have a tiny kitchen, for I felt the girls were very hungry. I only had bread, the old fashioned kind, butter and some jam. I cut them each a few thick slices and Robert buttered them and put jam on while I boiled some water for coffee for all of us.

I joined them at the table and asked Robert, ‘Is your heart big enough to love more children who need love?’

‘It is big enough,’ he told me, ‘But how will I care for them?’

“You will not need to, all that is needed is love and the help of your two little girls. Close your eyes, I want you to meet someone - very different from us.’

We closed our eyes and we found ourselves within a corral of rock, underwater. A large creature was facing us and it had a mouth that resembles the mouth of a shark, but its body was different. Strewn within the area were small skeletons, but they were not our kind of skeletons. We looked at the creature and it sadly told us their story.

‘The first time the children came here to play, I ate them. The children did not want to die, so they remained close to their body and whenever the moon is directly above us, able to help them with its power, they try to clothe their bones with flesh so that they can be alive again and return to their family. Their healing power is not strong enough and they are only able to clothe the upper half of their body, so as the moon moves away, the body dies again and I must eat the flesh so that it does not rot and spoil my home. They need someone to love them when the moon is right so that their healing energy is strengthened, so that their bodies are properly healed and they can return to their families. Will you help them?’

Robert looked at me, but I only looked back at him, so he looked at his two girls and then told the creature, ‘Yes, we will love them and help them with the healing energy of my two girls,’ and the creature rejoiced, for its nightmare was coming to an end.

As we waited for the moon, I explained to Robert, ‘There are many children, of all kinds of species, on many planets in all the galaxies, who are suffering this way and only need love for them to be healed. Will the three of you help them?’

The three of them offered and when the time was right, I told them to open their eyes and they found they were sitting in my shop kitchen. I told them they had not experienced a dream, they really had saved the five children.

‘Robert,’ I explained, ‘you will not need a spaceship to save all the children. All you have to do is close your eyes each evening and wish to help them with your love and you will find yourselves by those who urgently need your help. As your family grows, for each child you save will be part of your family, even though they remain on their planets, so will your love grow and you will become stronger, so that you can help more and more children.’

They left my shop and so strong was their love that sometimes I could feel them saving other children, even as I waited in my shop for another Robert to enter and love the endless supply of bones waiting for love.”


I looked into the tear-filled eyes of Tina and I was not quite certain how I should react. As she had spoken, sharing her dream verbally, so had she shared the dream itself directly with my mind - with our minds, as I soon discovered.

Meli was the first to come to us. As Tina sat next to me, Meli knelt before her and taking her hands in hers, asked her, “May I write of your dream so that many more can share it?”

Tina agreed and Cherine and Dommi took the place of Meli.


568

It was Cherine who spoke first. “Tina, I do not think it was just a dream, I have a feeling you have a new gift and it was trying to give us a message.”

Then Dommi cupped Tina’s cheek and staring into her eyes, told her, “I sense your gift will cause you pain at times. When it does, always remember that it exists for a purpose and even when it does not seem to be doing so, it is serving you and those you love.”

I hugged Tina to me, but I did not use words to soothe her; all I did was flood her heart with my love for her. However, although I had listened to her dream with interest, and I could not help storing away some of the images for including someday in some paintings, I had listened without giving her dream any deeper importance. Now, because of the reactions and words of the three girls, I find myself worrying what it meant. Obviously it needs to be interpreted, but I lack whatever skill or knowledge is required for finding the true meanings. All I can think it means is that our gifts are given to us for the purpose of helping children - but adding alien children to the message is more wondrous than believable, unless those who claim to be friends of Samantha have children needing our help. I hope Meli lets me read her story of the dream, I have a feeling it will be closer to the truth than my interpretation is.

Once Tina wandered off to be with the other girls, I gave Claudia a smile and patted the cushion, for her to sit next to me. Happily she came and I could sense her love was the kind of love I have been yearning for - even though I could sense her body was making demands of her.

“Claudia love, next time, can you be a three year old for me. I loved having you as a five year old to love as a daughter.”

Dommi became anxious. “Roberto, what are you trying to do?”

“You have not understood Dommi? You can feel her. Claudia the eleven year old, she loves me, am I right sweetheart?” She nodded. “I think today the five year old Claudia also loves me. I want all the Claudias to love me.” I pulled Claudia so that she was standing in front of me. “I am going to explain to them in front of you as I want you to know and understand, for this is not the kind of thing to be done secretly. The younger Claudias all feel guilt at this Claudia loving me. They feel as if she is betraying her parents and they are holding her back, even though all they can do is influence the way she feels. If they can all get to know me, even love me a bit, it might make it easier for her. I am in no hurry. If it takes years I will enjoy the years. Claudia, I have no shortage of young beautiful bodies to make love to, I do not need yours. If someday you come to me because you want me, that will be a gift I will treasure, but for now, having you as a daughter is enough for me. All the girls will tell you, I have been desperately yearning for one of them to only be a daughter to me. It could not be so with them, I think the closest to that was Wendy. Now I have you and I am in no hurry to lose my sweet innocent girl, my little daughter.”

“I think you are forgetting Robert, there is one other who has not shown any interest in you making love to her.”

“You Samantha?”

“That is right. I also want to just be your daughter for as long as possible. I am not even part of Diana, so I really am just your daughter, for as long as you want me to be that.”

“Then my heart is twice as happy today. Are you happy with this arrangement Claudia?”

“But then Sam will be my sister?”

“You have two sisters then, Sam and Britta.”

“Can Wendy also be my sister?”

“We all are, but if you want the three of you to be special sisters, then they will be your sisters for as long as you want them to be.” Cherine smiled at her, emoting a warm love for Claudia. At this moment the phone rang.

Dommi came back with a long face. “It was Marian. She asked me to go with her, she wants to buy a dress and wants me to help her chose one. I told her we have plans and I will call her back.”


569

I told her, “Not a problem Dommi. You go with her and we…will also keep ourselves dampened. We can wait for you love.”

“Well I can’t…” she wailed. “Robert you are a …what do they call men like you? I know the girls are called cock-teasers, what are men like you called?”

Like a shot Cherine said, “There is no such thing Dommi. Men just grab what they can when they can.” She found herself to be very funny and had a good laugh as she stared at the expression on my face.

“Cherine, for gods sake, don’t tell me you are going to start talking like a feminist.”

She laughed again. “I was just teasing Robert. Dommi, you want me to help dampen you?”

“Gosh that sounds sexy. Can I join in?” Diana was now the one laughing as Cherine blushed.

Claudia had been listening and I saw tears fill her eyes. “Baby, what is wrong?”

“I took you away from them last night and they are all suffering.”

That was all the dampening Dommi needed. I on the other hand was excited. I grabbed her and stared into her eyes. “Are you becoming sensitive to them love? You starting to feel their emotions?”

“Yes.”

I kissed her face, avoiding her lips, but she felt it was joy and did not mind. “Girls, I think we are in for some turbulent times ahead.”

“What do you mean?” Wendy asked.

“Soon as we are joined by a new girl and she starts to grow into our family and develops her gifts, there is always a new gift none of us had. Then we go through very strange times until we adjust or learn. You taught us so much my sweet Wendy.”

Cheekily Cherine said, “You notice he said ‘girl’. He cannot even imagine a boy joining us.”

I pretended to take her teasing seriously. “It may be time love. Cherine, if you want I think we could take Pavlo into our circle.”

She began to cry and almost pushing Claudia out of the way hugged me, her face to my chest. I felt an amazing happiness in her.

“You wanted it so much love?”

“Oh you sweet stupid …” she thought better of it and did not end the sentence, “I am not crying because of him, I am crying because of you. See? Even the protector does not mind. It knows you made me cry from happiness. Robert I love you so much.”

“You are confusing me.”

“I told you, we all told you, we do not want another man. We only want you. I know you feel the same way, but you offered because you love me. That is why I am crying. Gosh you can be thick sometimes, I have to explain everything to you.”

I grinned over Cherine’s head at Claudia, who was looking a bit puzzled. “You see Claudia. You thought maybe I was some kind of knight in shining armour, now you are finding out the truth. I am just a man…and a thick one too.”

She giggled. “I always thought all knights must be quite thick. I thought so when I read stories about them and their rules. Imagine spending an entire life going from one tournament to another just to try and knock other men off their horse with a stick.” I grinned at the ludicrous picture she painted, wondering why I had never seen it the same way.


570

“Wendy, come here.” I put my arm around her. “When are you also going to start teasing me? See, even Claudia has beaten you to it.”

Her slender arms came around my neck and she buried her face against me. Softly we heard her mumble, “Never. Ever.” Then she looked up at me with a tentative smile. “Maybe one day I will tease you in one of my songs.”

“That I will look forward to, though I expect it to be more devastating than any teasing I’ve borne to this day.”

We sent a reluctant Dommi off. I suggested Meli return home with her so that she can return later, but she refused. There was no rebellious stance, no challenging looks; I already know it is not her style. She just softly refused and went back to her dreamy look, gone from our world; it is difficult to argue with that, I mean, who knows what is going on within that beautiful head, I daren’t chance interrupt a creative moment. I asked Dommi to explain about Meli.

“That’s right, give me all the dirty jobs to do.”

“Well you are the mummy.” She has marvellous self-control; she did not even try to hit me when I added, “Did you know that Egyptian men can also be mummies?”


The car was perfect. Small, nifty, but with the quality I wanted for Dommi, without being flashy. The first car I had bought for Dommi had been a cheap Korean car and it had not lasted well, so I was glad this one she can use for meeting with her friends without feeling embarrassed. I was surprised to find it has a CD changer since, until now, only luxury cars have them. The girls loved it and all wanted to test it out, at least sit in it. I warned them to be careful they do not leave scuff marks from their shoes on the upholstery and went off with the salesman to make payment and arrange delivery to our home on the morning of the fourteenth.

As I went back towards the car, Rosie intercepted me to complain, “The car is too small, we can’t all fit in it.”

“For that we would need to buy a bus. This is not for us love, it is for Dommi. Hers alone, understand?” I could sense she did not feel it is fair and I realised she thinks she should have her own car. “When you are old enough you’ll get your own car…all of you will, though I don’t know where we’ll park them.”

She gave me a thoughtful look. “By the time we are old enough people won’t use cars, you’ll have to buy each of us a spaceship.” She grinned when I gave her a hug, because I was happy at her using her imagination.

On our way back we stopped at the Alpha Beta supermarket for a few necessities and chocolates. With so many kids and my own love for chocolates, we usually spend on chocolates as much as normal families spend on food. The girls have also picked up my love for cocoa flavoured halvah, they like the pistachio one too. If it is the one made by a company in Salonica it is the most delicious and healthy sweet anyone can eat. I encourage the girls to eat it and always keep a slab of the sesame sweet in the kitchen. I have tried the Israeli and Cypriot ones, but they do not compare - I guess I sound like an advertiser, but it truly is delicious.


Wherever we went, including our stop for coffee and pastries, I sensed we are making a great impression. My eighteen year olds stood out, each and every one of them a rare beauty, with a glow that made them appear to be film stars - or so, many thought. I had decided to leave Diana as she was, with her natural beauty, thinking amongst so many beauties her effect would be slightly masked. It did not happen that way and one young Greek tried to pick a fight with me when I went to her rescue.

He was one of those persistent types that Athens is full of, they just will not take a ‘no’ for an answer and carry on until they either get their way or drive the woman crazy. That is why so many of the most beautiful girls end up having foul shrill voices - I’m just being sarcastic. As he was being deliberately insulting to me by doing this, I got angry and took the whole thing one unnecessary step further. I punched the guy on his nozzle. His nose bled and I suddenly found myself surrounded by five of them all shouting and angry. I was confident nothing would happen, but Cherine panicked, thinking they were about to attack me. Next thing I knew they were all sitting on the pavement crying out as if they had been hit violently. They say that retreat can be the better part of valour and I decided I would show the best possible valour.

Guess I would have been angry if I did not find it so funny.



Next Post 056

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
12th April, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 12th April, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79