Little Cherine Book 02 - BPost033

Marian asked what is wrong and Cherine told her. She explained how this jumping from world to world is killing my body.







Previous Post 032


1021

“You risked that to come back to us?”

“Your need was greater than my risk.”

Eric came over and in a gentle voice, his eyes pleading, he asked, “Maybe I do need to hear your story again.”

I took greater pains to explain and he listened more closely. Now and then Wendy hummed to herself, emanating a contentment when the gifts grew and we were happy and becoming a child afraid when things seemed to go wrong.

“It cost me a lot to reach the point where I could accept that I was a lover of children. When I finally realised I love Cherine, Wendy, whoever, not a child Cherine or Wendy, I stopped dying and became their happiness instead of their fear. That is why Cherine reacted so strongly.”

“From your story, I was not the only one to find it so difficult to accept it, yet you say they are Cherinians now and you love them.”

“This meeting was too important for Cherine, for obvious reasons. It was a dream come true and she did not keep that in mind. She was a child asking for forgiveness and unconditional love. If you can accept us and love her, it might help to drive the nightmare out of her heart.”

With pain in his eyes he told Cherine, “Cherine, you spoke to me, showed love as if I truly were your father and as a father I reacted instinctively. But it was out of love.”


I struck my forehead, amazed at my stupidity. My only excuse is that I still hardly dare to believe I have the ability. “Cherine, I like your father. I don’t want them to be stuck without their own Cherine, having to live with memories and photos only. I want to try an Annabelle trick on them. Would you go to the bedroom you slept in last night? Do not come back here until I tell you to.”

She guessed what I had done through the protector and felt for her. She gave a whoop and ran off.

“I have decided not to go back and save your little girl, instead I decided to bring her back. Would that make you happy?”

“Bring her back?”

“As I did with Annabelle. As I did with all my loves after they died. It is your Cherine, her mind and soul as it was at the time of her death, but in a new body created out of her original body. Could you accept that?”

“Oh god yes!!!”

“She must not see me. I must leave before she comes out. Eric, Marian, you know how important it is that I have a Cherine in my life. Can you also see how important a Robert is in the life of every Cherine?”

“Without you she never develops, becoming what the two of you have become?”

“That is right.”

“What do you want to do?”

“There is a Robert of this world. He is younger than me by about three to five years. He seems to be more balanced than I was, probably because he has already lived through my life second hand. Could you welcome him into your home and into your lives? I think they will love each other as my Cherine and I have. In a few years they may find their Wendy. I regret they will probably not find their Dommi. That will mean they will be different from us in many ways.”

“You want to bring him here now?”

“If your daughter meets me first she will love me - that must not happen, I already have my Cherine. I would prefer she meet her own Robert. If that happens and you fight them, she will fight you. Her lifeblood, her love will be her Robert.”

“It is inevitable? If we said no it would not change anything?”


1022

“I’m afraid not. Please do not think of it as the price you have to pay to get your daughter back. As her powers grow she will sense it. Think of it as being part of the magic, the joy and love that was needed to not only bring her back, but also develop the potential Cherine, to make her a whole and happy person for hundreds of years.”

He looked at his wife and they accepted it. A child’s voice cried out with happiness and I nodded when they looked at me. As they dashed off I jumped to the farm. Quickly I took hold of Robert by the hand. “Close your eyes and come to me when I call. I want you to see my mind, know what happened.”

He came and I showed him how to take from my memories all that happened in the last couple of days.

“Time for you to meet your own Cherine. Dad, I will return just now.” I took him and Laura to their house and jumped back to the farm.

“He has met her?”

“He will just now. My Cherine has stayed to help. Soon as they have opened to each other, she will return here with Wendy.”

“Wendy, the one that…she is here!?”

“You want her to sing for you?”

“Would she?”

“She has a lot to sing about today. God, I still can’t believe it. A new Cherine and Robert start today. Please remember, this Cherine is even younger, it will be very difficult for Robert. Her parents, you, Cherine herself, her vulnerable little body. All of it will tear into him. Can you be his Alki, give him the strength, accept them as a couple. Help nurture their love?”

I was watching them through both the eyes and hearts of Cherine and Wendy. I too felt it as little Cherine and her Robert linked, even though she does not love him yet - perhaps it happened because she senses his love for her. I could not believe how sweet and lovely this little Cherine is. My heart sang for them while my eyes betrayed me with their tears. Dad must have felt or realised, for he put his arm around me.

“Dad, I cannot come with, not yet. Will you go dancing with my Cherine and Wendy and the new Cherinians as soon as they are able to? I would like to know your soul is safe forever.”

“I would like that. I’m terrified, but I would like to. Will my Robert have a protector?”

“I do not know. I hope so.”

“Is Rosie with them?”

“No. I got angry with her. I sent her back home. That is an idea. What if I brought them all - would you like to meet them?”

I was glad to see wonder in him instead of fear. “Yes.”

As he answered they all appeared. I hardly needed to introduce them. They were soon chatting happily with him, only Aganthi clinging close to me.

“Girls, go to welcome our new Cherine and Robert. I’ll wait here.”

Dommi turned to me. “Before we go, Robert, we are very proud of you. This is a wonderful thing you have done. I love you even more today.”

She spoke like a woman and there was a dignity about her that made my heart ache with my love for her. She felt it and her eyes glistened. They were fixed on me as they all jumped.

“She is right. You have changed a whole world Robert.”


1023

I felt myself opening to him even further. “I wish I could have had you when I first met my Cherine. Please be the voice of caution, experience. If they are not careful, the world will turn against them. You also saw from my life, often you will not understand your son. Even if he cannot give a reason, trust him. If he makes mistakes, stand by him. As my Alki has done for me.”

We ended up spending nearly a week with everyone jumping to and fro. The last two days Alki and Marian were also brought over. It was funny seeing the two Marians. The face of Eric was quite a sight.

My Cherine came for me. She had her younger self with her. “Robert, do not be afraid. You will love her and she will love you, but that is all.”

The little one came into my arms and kissed my face, my wet cheeks. We stared into each others eyes and I felt her pull at me, as if she were the centre of my gravity. Wildly I pulled away. I set her down and trembled until my own Cherine put her arms around me.

“I’m sorry. I was so sure…”

“It is alright love. After a few meetings things will get easier. Little Cherry, I am sorry love. Hope I did not frighten you.”

“You could never frighten me. I love you.” Soon as I could, I returned home.


Chapter Eighty Seven

Alternate worlds are strange anomalies to me. They are more distant than the other end of the Universe and yet they are almost touching us. When Cherine and the girls returned, I sensed what they had done. They had exchanged slivers with little Cherry.

I did not ask, would never do so, but Cherine explained, “This way Robert, if you ever need to go to their reality without me, you will have your powers.”

“You took an awful risk love, bringing a part of her back with you.”

“If you can love her more than you love me, then our love is not what I think it is.”

“You know I won’t.”

“I don’t know anything Robert. I also have my fears.”

“Then you are a very brave girl. It is strange, I have my fears that you will wake up one day, look across at me and say to yourself, ‘what made me think he is special?’ and you will no longer love me. Yet I felt no fear of my other self, did not feel there was any chance of you loving him instead of me. I guess I was being a bit over-confident.”

“No. You were feeling what is true. Robert, something strange, in the void, we saw the Sparklers and were greeted by their own Solomon. The people of Ordinx are not there. Solomon told us that they had just decided to save the souls on Earth when their brother from our world arrived and stopped them. He wants to know if you have a plan to help them also. I warned him that the Robert of their reality does not have your powers yet.”

“You did well. Cherine, I have noticed a growing usage of the word ‘power’. Even I have been guilty of doing it. I would prefer we do not use that word unless we have to. Please stick to our original description, call them ‘gifts’.”

“What’s the difference?”

“Ask yourself not me. Say the one word, see how it affects your feelings, the way you think and then use the word ‘gifts’ and see how it affects you. I do not like what the word power does to me.”

They were all silent a few moments.

“You are right Robert. I had never imagined the words we use could be so important.”

Alki had been very silent, but now I felt his eyes on me. I turned and saw his eyes were full of pride and love. I sent him a question mark.


1024

“That detail had escaped me, I am proud of you that you noticed it. Roberto, for the first time ever I feel relaxed. If things go wrong on our world and we have to hide, we can always go across to the alternate world. Our children are safe at last.”

“I had not thought of that. Are you planning on expanding your empire into that world?”

“They are behind us by a few years, it would be easy to become very wealthy there. As you keep saying Robert, would it be ethical? If I take a development from here and introduced it there, wouldn’t I be stealing from the person who thought up that idea? How can I say his counterpart over there would not have thought of it?”

“It still might be prudent to take over some cash and invest it there.”

“Yes, I will do that. You can take with you, as a start, the half a million I got for you to save Cherine over there.”

“No Alki. You must handle the investments over there also. Either as Alki or as Minister of Finance of the Cherinians.”

“You have given me a title?”

“It is a play title. It may become necessary to do so in earnest if we keep growing. Alki, we must not encourage Cherinians to think of themselves as a separate nation. It will alienate us from our family.”

“What family?”

“Our family is all of mankind. I am almost tempted to include the Sparklers and the people of Ordinx.”

He laughed, “You are turning into a real Greek gie mou (my son), we love having extended families.”

I laughed with joy. “I think of it this way. There are more Cherinians out there who are not Cherinians yet, than there are Cherinians.”

“Awesome!!” The girls agreed with Bernie.

All this time a small feeling of sadness, almost hidden, was niggling at the back of my mind. I realised the feeling came from Laura. I turned her sweet little face to me and they now filled with tears.

“What is it my little buttercup?”

“Why is it you could save, bring back to life little Cherine over there, but you could not bring back my mother? Now the two of us will never exist over there.”

I could sense it hurt her, and as we all know, I cannot bear to have them hurting. I almost pleaded with her. “I did not think of it my love. I had so much to worry about…” I saw her eyes light up with her childish faith in me. “Give me a few days. My body is tired of me jumping there. I promise we will have a Laura over there. I think she will not be this Laura though. She will have to be the original, the one that died. Would that be okay with you?” Her little arms clinging to me were answer enough. Her joy and kisses were superfluous but most enjoyable.


Later, Dommi told me she talked to Rosie, but I was not satisfied.

“I do not know whose turn it is for this weekend. Whoever it is, I’m sorry, I’m changing your turn, I’m taking Rosie.”

She did not look too happy about it, she was feeling too apprehensive, and when she gets apprehensive she becomes aggressive, slightly rebellious. If she had planned on saying anything, one look at her mother and she kept her mouth shut. To try and placate her, I asked where she would like to go.

“Jamaica.”

“I don’t think we can manage it so soon, but it is a wonderful idea. Somewhere where we can jump love?”

“I want to go back to talk to Cherine’s dad, to my granddad.”


1025

I explained, in case she’d forgotten, “That will also have to wait. You know my body can’t take it.”

She shocked us all by bursting into tears. “I want to go there!”

“Knowing the cost, it is so important to you?”

“Robert, you will not...”

I put up my hand and gave them all a warning glance. “What I would do for any of you, I would do for my Rosie. Rosie?”

“I’m sorry dad, I can wait. I don’t care where we go, you choose.”

“You have decided you are going to be miserable so what does it matter where you are miserable?” She would not answer me. “Okay, weekend cancelled. I am sorry love, I had hoped you might want to mend whatever is wrong between us so that we can become as close as we were before. I’ll leave it to you. Whenever you want, you ask me. If you don’t…” I shrugged.

She ran out of the room. Dommi spoke up. “It is your fault Robert. You spoilt her and now she thinks she must have her own way all the time.”

“If I am to blame, why aren’t you all spoilt? Whatever is eating at her is not because of my love.”

Cherine turned and stared at me, her eyes large, dark and troubled. I flashed ‘privacy’.

*What is it love?*

*She is me without the empathy. How could this happen?*

*All children have to learn empathy. It is not something that we are born with. It is like having a talent for the piano, you would still need to learn how to play.*

*But the others…*

*Relax love, I’ll find it in her.*


I was cold with fear and tried to hide it. If she is just headstrong, spoilt, that can be dealt with; if she has difficulty in empathising, it could tear us all apart. Her lack of interest in my health had made me afraid. The first time any of my girls has shown they do not care enough to think of the possibility of harm to me in advance.

When everybody moved back into the house I stayed in the garden alone and had a cigarette. Nobody even looked at me askance. I sat lost in my thoughts of my daughter. I did not know what to do. Claudia slipped in beside me.

“Robbie, find her softness, like you did with me. She really does love you.” I could not answer, I just put my arm around her and let the warmth of her sweet body next to mine be my comfort.


“Still happy to be married, Niko?”

“They are giving me a hard time Robert. They keep on crying, they want to...”

“...have babies?”

“Yes!”

“I have a feeling you are learning to empathise with the problems I had. Not quite so funny anymore?”

“You had to rub my nose in it? I cannot bear to see them unhappy, but I am not ready to have babies yet.”

“If you did, they would be born in six months and within the first week they would be crying to have babies. You have to draw the line somewhere. I did. It caused a lot of heartache, but now they have accepted it.”


1026

“They scare the hell out of me. I have never been so vulnerable to someone else before.”

“What about their names, you decided yet?”

“No.”

“That is a mistake Niko. They need to be named. Just choose names you like, stop looking for something special. The girls will make the names you give them become special to you.”

“I suggested to Omega that I name her Nitsa and she said it was ugly.”

I laughed. “Maybe to a Greek it sounds okay, I would agree with her, she is not a Nitsa.”

“You would not believe my parents. They treat them and adore them as if they were their grandchildren.”

“Good. They need to be loved as children also Niko. Part of your relationship with them is that of father. You make a very good father, you know how to play with kids and let them be natural. With me they get all tense.”

“They feel you expect a lot from them.”

“Thank you Niko.”

“I was not being sarcastic Robert.”

“And I meant it, thank you. I think you pinpointed the solution to a problem I have.”


“Rosie, will you think I am being autocratic if I tell you we are going away this weekend?”

“Yes. But then…”

“Okay, so for this once I’m the shit - okay? But we are going. Cyprus or wherever you want, that choice I still give you.”

“Seychelles?”

“That is fine with me. We leave Friday lunch.”

I’m damned if I did not sense a feeling of relief in her.


I asked her to assume the age of about twenty. We arrived there and the guy at the desk grinned when he saw me with a different girl. I slipped him the usual tip for not asking for passports and paid cash in advance.

He was not at all embarrassed about openly slipping the cash into his pocket, as if he’d earned it. He then told me, “It is sad news about your friend.”

“Which friend?”

“The man and wife, Don and…”

“Abigail?”

He nodded. “Yes. The man had an accident and died just after your previous departure. She tried to kill herself and we had to keep a watch on her until a niece of hers came to take her back to America. I think she loved him very much and the other guests said she is broken.”

I sensed he does not know what broken means, probably as it does not happen to anyone he knows. I don’t believe it only happens to those who are soft; as far as I’m concerned, it happens to those who love deeply. I felt sorry about Don dying, but I felt worse about Abigail. To be forced to continue living without reason…


1027

I guess the news affected me so that I was softer than I had planned to be with Rosie. Funny, I noticed she did not respond strongly to the death and grief she heard about, but she did monitor me, worried at how I was feeling. I hope this does not mean my job will be harder than I’d thought.

Once in our bungalow, she sat on the bed and looked at me, waiting.

“What? You expecting a long talk? …Forget it! We first have to go and buy us some clothes. I wish we could work out how to bring our stuff with. This is getting very expensive, not that I suppose you girls mind new clothes every trip!”

“We can’t keep everything, but...”

“I’ve seen you all jumping with three or four outfits on.”

“You forgetting I can now also ‘send’ small things?”

“Aw, come on Rosie, you trying to spoil it for the girls? They love getting their new stuff. But it would be nice if you could send back whatever you girls want to keep.”

She let her head slant to the side as she looked at me. “You’re not going to tell me off now?”

“Tell you off? Whatever for? I brought you here to clear the air - which probably means I’m going to also have to apologise. I hate it when I have to do that - it must be why I want to procrastinate for a while.”

“You are trying to make me smile.”

I pretended to examine her face. “I think you are the only one of the lot who looks just as pretty without a smile as with one. As long as it is not a sulky look! I feel uncomfortable around those.”

“You are not being a very good daddy. Why aren’t you cross?”

“Look inside me love, you will see I am - but mostly with myself. I’ll tell you what, why don’t we do everything in the right order? Let’s first do our shopping, we then have a nice stroll on the beach, unless you want a swim, then we get some cold juice and sit and talk. That way we can get it over with and enjoy the rest of the weekend.

“I’m not going to make love with you. We all heard your healer telling you not to jump.”

“Oh boy! Another Cherine!!” She tittered, suddenly shy.

I got her all she wanted. She bought herself a few kangas (material she wraps around herself), very colourful and pretty. She had a swim while I dozed in the shade. I got a couple of green coconuts and we sipped. I felt her tense up as she sensed me about to speak.

“I wonder which is the most difficult job in the world.”

“To be a scientist?”

“Too wide a description. All scientists work according to certain rules. I think not.”

“To be a president of a country?”

“Depends, if you are a despot and know they want to chop your head off, maybe. No, what I’m thinking of is a job most people on this planet end up doing. Unfortunately most of them are also very bad at it.”

“I knew this was a trick question.”

“Not a trick, love. I think one of the most difficult things is to be a parent. One takes a young soul, still free and open to impressions. How does a parent see to it that the child receives love, learns discipline while also having to deal with all the day-to-day shit, school, videos and so on. It is real scary how easily the child can end up taking the wrong path.

I have been considering myself very lucky. My kids are born with so much knowledge. Their gifts make life so much easier for them and me. I do not have to worry about you falling and hurting yourself. If you do, your healer fixes you almost instantly. You never get sick, no sudden fears to scare the hell out of me. You are going to school within months of being born and doing very well too, thank you very much. It really sounds like I have a cushy job eh?”


1028

“Now you are going to show me why you don’t, I suppose.”

“At least grin when you say that!” She gave me a nice and cheeky one, for she was amused by my way of telling her off.

“That is exactly the kind I love. Thank you.”

She said, “I’m finding it very difficult to learn anything. You are actually confusing me.”

“Oh, did I give you the impression I wanted to teach you something? No, I am talking in the hope I will grow to understand. If you listen, tolerant of my silliness, you might also get to understand me a little better. That of course just might end up confusing you.”

“Dommi is going to be very cross with you, she expected you to be firm with me.”

“How can I, you say you refuse to make love with me.” I put on an aggrieved air and she laughed. “I was wondering the other day, why is it that all of you do not have fun when you are with me. Soon as you are with Niko, you scream, run around and make a total mess of yourselves."

“We do have fun with you, Robert.”

“Robert huh? The fun you have with me is like grownups - and I’m not talking about sex, I mean your playing. Your fun is in maybe teasing me or going to nice places. I know why this is happening, but I do not know what to do about it.

None of you act like children because you feel I expect a lot from you. You are all trying to think like grownups when around me. For instance, what you said to Cherine’s father, that was not you being a naughty child, it was you trying to think as an adult and contribute to solving the problem. I am right, aren’t I?”

She nodded with tears in her eyes.

“That is why you are so dangerous - all of you are. You do not have the experiences of life to be able to judge correctly. Very often you are a great help, but a wrong word at the wrong time can cause tremendous damage. From our family, the only one I do not include is Dommi.

Let me ask you a question. Say I called Socrati to come here, but insisted he come as a ten year old boy. Would you expect him to play and act as a ten year old?”

“A little…I suppose even if he tried he could not.”

“Very astute love. He could not. Even if he pretended, he would not be very good at it. Why should a small child be expected then to act as an adult? I’ll tell you why. You start assuming an age of ten or twenty or whatever. What happens? I see you as a girl of that age. Here, now, I expect you to act as a mature girl of twenty. It would seem foolish for you to hop and skip about like a kid of seven.

It is not just your body age that matters now, it is also, let’s call it, the age of assumption. What you are assumed to be. My eyes say you are twenty, so you become twenty - even though inside me I know you are not. So, I end up expecting too much. Niko somehow remembers you are babies and kids and you relax and have fun with him. You don’t have to try and prove anything to him.

How am I doing?”

“My mother warned me you would do this. She said that you have a way of twisting things so that you end up being the one who is in the wrong. She said that if I want to like myself, I must not allow you to do that.”

“What are you going to do?”

“I don’t know. I don’t know how to untwist everything to argue with you.”

“Please don’t argue with me love. It spoils my day for me. Argue with yourself. Think about all I said, apportion what blame does lie with me and then look at your own behaviour and motives. If you see where the blame lies with you, then you will respect yourself.”


1029

“Now you are telling me that I am to blame.” She gave an uncertain half smile.

“Of course you are to blame. What I tried to do, is examine why you did what you did and how much of the reason is my fault. That is why I said apportion the blame. Think on something else too. If I have no problem in taking the blame for what I do wrong and openly acknowledge it, why do you become so pigheaded and put our love to the test just to avoid apologising? A simple ‘sorry’ would have me pleading with you to let me take the blame. When you put me to the test I get very angry. My love is not available for any tests. Whatever your fears or doubts, you accept my love as it is or you do not. A test just makes me hard and unforgiving.”

She sat staring at the waves coming in and wriggled her toes in the sand.

I asked her, “Would you like to go dancing tonight?”

“I suppose so.”

“I’ll book us a table. Sit here and enjoy the sun love. I’m going to lie down in the air-conditioning and snooze a bit if I can.”

I wrapped her up in my love and left her.


We grew closer over the rest of our stay and though we did share some loving, it was gentle and tender. Dommi was amused by me and kidded me when we returned.

“You spent so much effort in proving you were wrong in expecting her to be so mature, and then left her to deal with your expectations.”

“I don’t know how to be otherwise. It worries me, but I am useless at handling it.”

“As long as they can have their time to be free and childish, do not worry about it.”

“I do, I would love to see them that way with me too sometimes.”

She smiled. “It is not likely to happen often, they feel you are the child they have to look after.” I knew she was trusting me not to allow my ego to take over and I’ve been thinking about it for days. Now, I’m just amazed it took me so long to see the truth. Not that it is the entire truth on its own, just an element of the truth, but I recognise the effect it has on our relationship.


I was forced to take it easy and my first moment of overdoing it was on the birthday of Wendy. I felt our little girl is growing up too fast for me. I still think of her as my seven year old and have difficulty in adjusting to her being ten. Her singer friend came to visit and gave her a copy of the CD on which Wendy had sung with her. The song is in great demand and she is being pressured by the press for her name.

“Just tell them the parents do not want her name to be known. She is still too young to get drawn into the fame and glitter of being a professional singer.”

“Who are her parents?”

“That is not important. I am her guardian and I do not want her name known. You made us a promise.”

“I will keep it. I see she has some very important friends.” She pointed her chin at Alki and Elia. I laughed.

“She would tell you all her friends are important and in her mind that includes you. She has written a song and asked if she may give it to you. She is using a false name for that also, will you respect her privacy if I give it to you?”

“You know I will.”

I gave her the sheets and copy of a CD.


1030

“The CD is only for you to listen to, to help you understand what she is trying to do. Please destroy it afterwards. It would be better for you that you do, even years later you would not want anyone else to hear it.”

She listened to the song on our system, using earphones.

“Roberto, you must be crazy!! If it is published as she has recorded it, she will become a star overnight. This could become the biggest seller ever. Even internationally. I could never do what she has done.”

“Now you understand why I said you must destroy it. Let the song stay yours forever - the best version the public will ever hear.” She could not find it in her to destroy the CD and gave it back to Wendy.


“I see another person has discovered you are crazy.”

“Niko, from you that is a compliment. Names?”

“Damn it, you think up the names.”

“Not the same. Do the girls have any ideas?”

“Omega asked if she could be called Shady, I told her it is not a name.”

“Not a Greek one. Maybe it is a Cherinian name, something for a new beginning. I think some singer uses a name that sounds like that.”

“I would not know.”

I admitted, “It does suit her.”

He asked me, “And Alpha?”

I refused to play his game, “Ask her.”

He admitted, “I do not like what she chose. She wants to be called Lash.”

I laughed. “I can see why you do not like it.”

He suggested, “How about Natasha.”

“I like it, the short version could be Tasha, in line with what they want.”

She came over to him, “Natasha is fine if you like it. Only one person will be allowed to call me Tasha…Uncle Robbie.”

“You call me uncle and I’ll add a ‘t’ to the end of your name.”

“You are rude!”

I grinned. “A deal?”

“You are not as nice as everyone says.”

I picked her up and kissed her forehead. “Thanks love, that was very sweet of you.”

She widened her eyes as if shocked. “Niko, I thought you said he is your best friend!”

He was puzzled. “Why?”

Shyly she answered, knowing she was insinuating, but that all had sensed me, so knew it was not real, “I’ll tell you later.” I wonder whether she gets that kind of naughtiness from Agapi.

These are the kind of nonsense conversations that go on in every home I suppose, but I love it. I can never get enough of feeling and seeing my family around me. There was no point in trying to be specially nice to Wendy, I hardly had a chance to talk to her. I saw how she has blossomed, how she is loved by all and I felt her happiness. What else could I ask for?



Next [Book 02] - Post 034

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
30th May, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 30th May, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.




Sort:  

Hello @arthur.grafo4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28