My experience in the 2018 Steem Fantasy Premier League.

in #sfpl6 years ago

Hello friends, this year I was participating in the Steem Fantasy Premier League, I must confess that I had never had luck in the leagues where I had participated, and the beginning of this was no exception.

DQmcoS9HBJEHRrEntB3UnQgJMskLMA95RUewR9d2FPyiaND.jpg

My team is called LOS JOKERS and the first days I got to be between places 20 to 25, but in a run of good results my team led by the hand of the Liverpool M. Salah player reached the 16th place in the ranking, at that time I saw the table and despite being quite far from the first place I realized that the difference of points was not much, everything was based on the election of a good captain, in this league most of the participants chose Harry Kane as their captain but I stood firm with M Salah, because he was a midfielder his goals were worth more, I also had in my team the Algerian Riyad Mahrez player of leicester who always made assists or goals.

Summer came and for reasons of travel I could not be aware of my team, there were 3 dates in which I lost many points and as a result I went down several places in the table. After this, if I was very careful to make the necessary changes to maintain a competitive team which brought me as a result that in less than 1 month I could reach the first place in the table, I really could not believe it, being there first In a fierce battle against people from all over the world it was very rewarding, I stayed in the first places for a long time but the difference of points with respect to my competitors was very little, there was a date in which the difference of points between the 5th and the 1st place was just 6 points. The pillars of my team were M.Salah and Mahrez, this last few participants knew him and always scored goals for my team.

DQmb1tDFGJM8vNJLh3STNXkTWKzoRekwGAHsZjd6vvLmQg4_1680x8400.jpg

The days passed and my team began to fall in a downturn, my forwards did not score, the defenders let their opponents score goals and the midfielders that I had of starters entered in the final minutes of the game and could not score points, added to this Mahrez that one of the stars of my team had a problem with his club and did not play several days, when he returned to the courts was not the same, try to make changes but only allow a change for each date, if more of a transfer they deducted 4 points for each one, this situation was repeated several times what relegated me to the seventh place. The final dates the real teams of the Premier made many changes since they were also playing the Champions League and had to give rest to many players, this affected all the participants in the league.

So the last two dates came, with the addition that the penultimate date was a double day, that is to say that several teams had games pending and would play twice, the fantasy gives you 3 wild cards: your captain will add triple points (I had already played it), make unlimited changes for a date (I had already played it) and that the bench would add points, this chip was still free and it was my chance to return to the top of the table, 2 weeks before I was preparing the team so that all the players played on both dates (not all teams played double on that date), the day came and to my surprise and that of many in the fantasy, players who were regular starters did not play, or worse They were not even called for the games, as I said earlier this was because many technicians give them rest, because of this I had like 3 players who did not add any points and it was fatal for my aspirations to enter the podium, even so go up to 5th place defending it on the last date.

DQmYouggP2FoA7v4TvYb3hntWTBrGG1hYoeitiE52haPf1W_1680x8400.jpg

It was a very exciting experience, I had never been so close to winning this kind of tournaments. Everything can happen and less populist players can do 30 points and those players that you always trusted them only make you 1 point, playing this kind of tournaments gives a touch of emotion to this beautiful sport that is football.

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Great result, @luism86! 5th out of 84 teams, that's awesome, you deserve your prize :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34