My Judges Top 5 Selections For Week 5 of SGL!

in #sgl5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys so things are a little crazy here at the moment so I am going to keep this one short but sweet, in the hopes I can get the post out on time. This is hard cause once I start talking about music I can find it a little hard to stop.

But I will do my best to still convey how much I enjoyed a performance, I am sure things will be back to my normal long rambling posts in no time.

So here we go without further delay here is my top 5 for week 5 of SGL!

First Place:

@origen1618 - Sonic Groove Live Week #5 "Igual que Tu" -Cover-

I loved the vibrant energetic entry from the instant it started, what an amazing entry! I was blown away by how full the sound was, you guys are great together as a band. It really is just a seamless performance, I absolutely adored it.

I have to make special mention of the vocals, because just wow... you have fantastic range, beautiful tone, amazing control - just all around fantastic performance. You really have an amazing voice, I have become a massive fan and I am so excited to see what else you have to amaze us with <3

Second Place:

@eugelys - Sonic Groove Live | Week #5 | Close to you (Cover The Carpenters) by Eugelys

With this entry, I was just completely captivated by the tone you display so stunningly throughout this performance. Whilst this isn't the most active or challenging song, its the way you have chosen to present it that makes it really beautiful to hear.

I just adore your voice, you have such a pretty tone and clarity that just enhances this song so much. You make the song spectacular and that is the way in which this song is a challenge, making it sound epic in spite of melodic limitations to fit the music.

You created an amazing entry here, but I have to say it's those high notes you just absolutely nailed - just stunning work really, can't wait to see more soon.

Third Place:

@orlandogonzalez - Sonic groove live week 5/ Nuestra Historia. (tema original). @orlandogonzalez

Your entries are always amazing, this week is no exception. You have created such a beautiful sound with this song, the tone is just stunning in every sense. The playing is just precision as usual, but again for me as usual it was your vocals that sold me on this entry.

You have just a phenomenal tone to your voice, it really is stunning. I also want to mention that I loved the harmonies, absolutely amazing performance and I hope to see more soon <3

Fourth Place:

@elisonr13 - Sonic Groove Live Week 5 (Originarr) Emperatriz [Eng Sub]

With the soft gentle entry into the song, I felt swept away by the emotion behind it. Then you hit with the lyrics and things get taken even further, creating this amazing performance.

You playing as always is just perfection, but I am always drawn to the voice and here you did not let me down. Just a great use of tone and melody, I love how it all comes together. Creating a stunning result in the end that I just adored, I really can't wait to see and hear more soon!

Fifth Place:

@esthersanchez - Sonic groove live week 5 / Más que nada. Jorge Ben / cover @esthersanchez

Wow, well firstly I just love the energy in this performance. You guys really hit it out of the park, creating such a full and varied sound that I just couldn't get enough of.

Those vocals were just killer, this is not an easy song to perform. Lots of staccato notes followed with longer held ones, creates a conflict in the throat so really a masterful representation of the technique required to pull this off.

You not only pulled it of, you created a brilliant lively performance that keeps the viewer hooked. As always a truly amazing performance, I can not wait to see more <3


Well there you have it another kick ass week of music, I just love our entrant and want to thank them all for putting themselves out there. As I said this is a quick one and if I keep it that way I may just get this out under the wire, so until next week keep grooven!

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your support and advice! I really appreciate it! A virtual hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25