Sonic Groove Live Week 1 - Cover Of Audioslave's "Like A Stone"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sgl5 years ago (edited)

sgl1.jpg


Greetings Sonic Groove Live!

So happy to be part of the very first one let me say right off and thank you to everyone involved in filling the gap left by the ending of the Open Mic contest. I chose this song this week because I've been trying to help my daughter sing and this is one of the songs we've been working on. I'll be bringing my originals to the contest as well in following weeks.

lyrics:
On a cob web afternoon,
In a room full of emptiness
By a freeway I confess
I was lost in the pages of a book full of death;
Reading how we'll die alone.
And if we're good we'll lay to rest,
Anywhere we want to go.
In your house I long to be;
Room by room patiently,
I'll wait for you there like a stone.
I'll wait for you there alone.
And on my deathbed I will pray to the gods and the angels,
Like a pagan to anyone who will take me to heaven;
To a place I recall, I was there so long ago.
The sky was bruised, the wine was bled, and there you led me on.
In your house I long to be;
Room by room, patiently,
I'll wait for you there like a stone.
I'll wait for you there alone, alone.
And on I read until the day was gone;
And I sat in regret of all the things I've done;
For all that I've blessed, and all that I've wronged.
In dreams until my death I will wander on.
In your house I long to be;
Room by room, patiently,
I'll wait for you there like a stone.
I'll wait for you there alone, alone.


Check out all the music from the Circle of Death Roster on Spotify!







Join The Metal Tribe!


2019 thank yous.jpg

Sort:  

Love love love your voice ♥♥♥

Thank you <3 :)

What a great first entry! Thanks for joining us for week 1 of SGL and good luck with your submission :D

Thank you <3

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Thanks so much for participating in the SGL contest! ♥ - Serena
Manually curated by @paintingangels.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

It is my pleasure and thank you <3 :)

Hello @lk666, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much for the upvote \m/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79