Sonic Groove Live week # 1 -Judge post - My Top 5 entries.

in #sgl5 years ago

Hello everyone!

So, it’s been a while since I have posted anything . I haven’t been able to be consistent here for a while BUT here I am , alive ! hahaha
The amazing tracking superpowers of @Krystle got me back here and now I am happy to announce that I am one of the judges for the new ‘’Sonic Groove Live’’ music contest that just launched this week. Let’s see where this adventure takes us :)

Before anything , please read the official announcement post and rules right over here :

https://steemit.com/sgl/@sonicgroovelive/a-guide-on-how-to-enter-sonic-groove-live-and-why-we-have-these-rules

A little about me:

I’m a full-time musician, producer and educator in Ecuador. I am also the co-owner of Tapir Productions so I spend most of my time recording, touring, producing and editing at my studio. I am also a songwriter and I am really into original music . When I was a little more active around here I tried to help and produce other musicians as much as I could , I kind of consider myself an ‘’eternal sideman’’ as I enjoy pushing others rather than being on the spotlight myself.

I am currently in the middle of a trip so I am sorry if this post is a little short but here I am winging it somehow hahaha I will get back with my ‘’writing game soon’’ but let’s get to the important part now : The entries!

1st place

@luisferchav

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@luisferchav/sonic-groove-live-week-1-cover-incubus-drive

So , @luisferchav is back with this amazing Incubus cover , this was flawless ! what can I say , the vocals are just crazy on pitch and the interpretation is very true to the original . What can I say , this tops my list on this first week !

2nd place

@partitura

https://steemit.com/sgl/@partitura/sonic-groove-live-week-1-cover-christian-gotthilf-tag-was-gott-tuth

Wow , an organ performance ! this was flawless ! Also , I enjoyed having the score to follow and she the interaction of all the individual voices . Hope to hear more of this .

3rd place

@lk666

https://steemit.com/sgl/@lk666/sonic-groove-live-week-1-cover-of-audioslave-s-like-a-stone

Here is @lk666 once again with his distinctive style ! glad to see his entry and I must say he has the official first Sonic Groove Live entry ever ! A good start indeed !

This song fits you very naturally man , it’s not easy to pull out a Chris Cornell cover at all! but it worked with you ! Nice job on going thru the whole thing vocally ! not an easy feat

4th place

@Ylich

https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@ylich/sonicgrooveliveweek1-madrigalcover-kdupr3r8c0

Loved the bolero style and guitar work , you really capture the style in an honest way and well.. what can I say .. i am a bit biased when the entry is in spanish ;)

5th place

https://steemit.com/sonicgroove/@fishyculture/sonic-groove-live-week-1-cover

A nice and relaxing piano tune , i loved the rawness and relaxed feel of it and you just can’t beat the sound of an old acoustic piano ;) .



Sorry for the short post! I will have more time in my hands next week , cheers !

Pechiche Mena

Sort:  

¡Gracias por tu apoyo, hermano! 🤗

Pechiiiiiiiiii!!!
Muchas gracias brother!!!
Que buena onda que estés juzgando este concursoooooo!!!

Wow! THANK YOU!

Yay! I am so excited about SGL. All of these are fabulous top 5 choices , and I know it wasn’t easy narrowing it down to 5, as they were all lovely.

Aaaaaand, how great to see everyones favorite piggy back in the neighborhood again. Big cheers to @krystle for kidnapping you. You can’t escape us now. evil laugh

Hello @pechichemena, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 92000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 93000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11