Sonic Groove Live, Week 5 - Canción (Original song)

in #sgl5 years ago (edited)

Snap.png

In Venezuela there is a work song, in which women improvise verses while they pile up the corn on some big wooden mortars. They make the verses to the rhythm of the blow of the mortar and for the effort they make when lifting and striking with the mallet, the song is perceived almost as a lament. That type of song is called Canto de Pilón.

In these songs I was inspired to make this tune, also with the feeling of lament, of wail, and tell a story of a love that has not materialized. The title is Canción (Song) and I recorded it in a production I made with my sister, called "Mestice". If you want you can listen to it clicking here.

En Venezuela hay un canto de trabajo, en el cual las mujeres van improvisando versos mientras van pilando el maíz en unos grandes pilones. Estos versos los hacen al ritmo del golpe del pilón y por el esfuerzo que hacen al levantar y golpear con el mazo, el canto se percibe casi como un lamento. Ese tipo de canto se le llama Canto de Pilón.

En estos cantos me inspiré yo para hacer esta canción, también con el tono de lamento, y narrar una historia de un amor que no se ha concretado. El título es "Canción" y tuve la oportunidad de grabarla en un proyecto que hice con mi hermana, el cual llevaba el nombre de "Mestice". Si quieres puedes escuchar esa versión haciendo clic aquí.

The lyrics / La letra

Canción

De mis sueños se desprende
Una nube de color
Para posarse en tu cara
Y borrar esa mirada
Tan esquiva de tu amor

Yo no sé de donde vengo
Ni sé para donde voy
Cuando siento tu presencia
Ya no cuenta ni quien soy

De mis labios se me escapa
Tan leve como una sombra
Un sonido perfumado
Musical y acompasado
Es mi boca que te nombra

Tus ojos no me han mirado
No miran en derredor
Será que están presintiendo
Que acechando está el amor

Para cuando tú me quieras
Si me llegara esa suerte
Espero no sea muy tarde
Y a mi corazón lo halles
Estando herido de muerte

Por el aire y como el viento
Va sonando una canción
Que lleva tu nombre en alas
E invoca a tu corazón

Song

From my dreams comes
A cloud of color
To perch on your face
And erase that elusive look
Of your love

I don't know where I come from
I don't even know where I'm going
When i feel your presence
It doesn't count who I am

From my lips escapes
As light as a shadow
A scented sound
Musical and rhythmic
It's my mouth that names you

Your eyes have not looked at me
They don't look around
Maybe they're presaging
That love is lurking

For when you love me
If that luck comes to me
I hope it's not too late
And you find my heart
Being mortally wounded

Through the air and like the wind
A song is playing
That bears your name on wings
And invoke your heart


My entry / Mi participación


@ylich
http://ylich.com
https://sptfy.com/ylich



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ylich.com/blog/sonic-groove-live-week-5-cancion-original-song/


Sort:  

Congratulations @ylich! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 55000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much, my dear friends!

No conocía esta canción ¡Gracias por compartir!

Es una canción original mía. La compuse hace varios años.

¡Gracias por escuchar, comentar y por tu apoyo!

bello trabajo maestro, felicitaciones y saludos

¡Muchas gracias! Honor que me haces... 🤗

Este post ha sido votado manualmente por Spanish-Tribe: Música

spanish-tribe

¡Enhorabuena! Sigue haciendo un buen trabajo.

Únete a nuestro Discord Oficial

¡Estoy muy agradecido, una vez más!

Loading...

Have a nice day, @ylich.

Your post was selected to win some extra TLNT tokens, powered by The Talent Club.

That means you got talent!

Enjoy it!


Thank you very much! I'm happy to count on you!

¡Muchísimas gracias, queridos amigos! 🤗

Muy interesante su propuesta musical y la poesía que la acompaña. Realmente se merece la valoración y las felicitaciones. aliriera

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegra saber que tengas esa apreciación 🙂

Gracias por tu entrada de Sonic Groove Live esta semana 5


Ven y únete a nosotros en discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85