Hat Shadow for Shadow Photo Contest - Round 64 - Hat Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

After skipping one round, here I am, entering this round of the Shadow Contest hosted by my dear friend @melinda010100.

This week's theme is hat shadow. I remember the last round of hat shadow which was sometime last year. I participated and was among the winners if I'm not mistaken.

pee0s689qs.jpg

This is the shadow of my baseball hat, placed on an amphora. I tried to capture a different shadow than last year. At first I thought it will be easy but I was wrong. Creating an artificial shadow requires some knowledge and a good light, and a hat of course.

Off contest I'm posting my last year's photo. This was a proper hat, a normal one.

7rzq3gswj1.jpg

This is my entry to the Shadow Photo Contest - Round 64 - Hat Shadows hosted by @melinda010100. There's still plenty of time to enter. Click the link to check out the rules.

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really appreciate it.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Great hat shadow! It is difficult to do shadows with artificial light. I remember the one from last year!

Thank you Melinda.

I could enter that one as I can do some good animal ones. Haven't done those for years and out of practice. Thought you had a funny shaped head like E.T until I read that the cap wasn't on your head lol.

You can't enter this with animal shadows as it is about hat shadows. But you can check when there's about hand shadow, then you can enter your funny animal shadows.
And for your information, that's not my heard, I'm cheating with a big amphora like vase. :)

Looks a bit like a duck, or a cartoon guy with a slightly smooshed face. And I mean that in only the best way :)

Thank you @ginnyannette, I tried to distort the shadow a little bit to get a funny one, I don't know if I did a good job or not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76