Scary Face Shadow for Shadow Photo Contest-Round 41- Scary Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

I've missed a few rounds of my dear friend @melinda010100's shadow contest but here I am now with my scary face shadow photo entry. Read more about the contest here Shadow Photo Contest-Round 41- Scary Shadows.

k1nc809h3d.jpg

We made this shadow photo in August with my niece and now posting it brings back some nice memories.


This was a very good occasion for my niece to learn to improvise. She's 17 and needs to learn to get things done even if she doesn't have the right tools.

I told her we have to go shadow photo hunting for Melinda's contest, which was Round 30 - Textured Wood Shadows.

It was a very nice sunny day, I guess it was +35°C, so no worries. We tried out a few things but somehow nothing seemed to be good for us, then we came up with the idea of creating a stencil.


As I said, this was an improvising day for my niece, so we had to figure out how we can create a stencil. Luckily I know a bookshop in our way, so asking for a sheet of paper and a pair or scissors was easy. We looked for a photo online, my niece drew a face, cut out what was not needed and voila! I hope you like it :)

steemit-border

Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Vote for @good-karma witness

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh! To be sure this is a scary face for sure. I like your idea of improvising. I have used my hands before and things around me such as trees and branches. This worked really well with the paper and scissors.

Good luck with the contest! I don't know where you get the energy!! :)

Tip!

Thank you dear Denise, we tried a lot of things and this was the best idea by far! Thank you very much for the tip as well! You're always so generous :)
Have a nice day!

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

This is perfect for this week! You two must have been thinking of Halloween months ago! Thanks for entering

I'm really glad you like it :) Well, were not thinking about Halloween back then but this scary face looked good :)

such a good idea ! :-)

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it :) And glad to see you!!!

Denfinitely a awesome shadow and a scary one at that well done my friend :)

A very nice shadow. So nice that you were able to spend time with your niece and make those memories together.

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.233 which ranks you at #2709 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 48 places in the last three days (old rank 2757).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71