Shadow Photos Contest 52 Night Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Night Shadow, of rail around ramp while porch light is on to see how much snow we had at bed time last night.

I did a bit of editing to the first photo.

20190112_095602.jpg

This one is original.

20190111_214519.jpg

The snow level only got deeper over night. This was taken tonight

1547337218865500182260.jpg

Thank you @melinda010100 for all of her support and just being a great person. Love

Love to all

Sort:  

I love the blue edit! Who would ever believe I am hundreds of miles further nort than you are. We got a little bit of snow this afternoon, enough to make the roads slippery enough that my granddaughter had her first fender bender image

Looking out my front door right now.

I got enough to make my place look clean. The piles of trash outside are totally in disguise.

Love

Yeah, and you can still see the cracks in my sidewalk! I heard that there were a lot of stranded motorists down around St. Louis.

I am sure a few found a ditch or two. We stay in. Sad to think the snow will melt soon and my yard will look uncared for again. The spring will come and I may just clean it up or not time will tell.
Love

Haha! Maybe picking things up for photos would give you the motivation you are looking for. Although I actually do not know how you do what you do. I can't imagine finding extra time to do yard work.

Nice photo @julieabbi2. You have so much snow.
Good luck in the contest.

Congratulations @julieabbi2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30