Shadow Photo Contest Round 30 - textured wood shadows ~ The Boardwalk

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

My good friend Melinda gently explained to me that my inital entry in her #shadowphoto contest was missing an essential element... shadows.

She said that I should consider reentering the contest with, you know... an actual shadow-photo. So last night I went out to find a boardwalk at sunset and staked out a little section and waited for a bicycle to come by.

@melinda010100 - I've got some texture and some shadows here- thank you for the second chance!

Olympus Em-5 MK II, 1/640s f/4.5 ISO640 20mm

e4dj3d8bef.jpg



Here's a peak at the larger scene. The rowers had been practicing but now they were finished for the evening. Notice the heron on the dock and the reflection? I didn't see it till I got home. It was a lovely evening.
0ht8vzka0w.jpg


Please see my latest posts, thank you!
* Things Just Got Real Nasty Between Canada and Saudi Arabia
* I Hope You're Not Planning To Steal That Bike!
* Help me spend 100% of my voting power in one session!
* Mule Deer, Baby Osprey, Howitzers and West Coast Baseball.... Must be TreeTuesday!
* Symphony Splash 2018 ~ Don't Miss The Cannon Fire!
* Sublime Sunday Goes To The Library

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Perfectly lovely! Great textured wood AND great shadows! Thanks for going to the trouble to re-enter!😀

Thank you, Melinda. I had something like this in mind when I went there, but I had imagined a full bicycle and rider shadow. It was too late in the day however, and the shadows were too long to fit.

Pretty pictures, lovely shot!

Thank you my friend :)

Great shots of the shadows, Keith. I knew you had it in you to photograph something special for Melinda’s contest. 😊

I'm not sure how special it is, but I wanted to participate. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25