Shadow Photo Contest Round 31- Creature Feature ~ Shadow Of The Drake

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @melinda010100's Shadow Photocontest ~ Creature Feature Theme.

The guest host this week is @shasta. I might be taking a chance with my entry this week, because I'm sure some people would call this a reflection, not a shadow, but I think because it's solid black like this, it qualifies as a shadow. (Hope the judges agree!) Notice how the drake checks his look in the reflection - or shadow - whatever it is! :)

This looks way better full-screen, please click!

Nikon D90, 1/1250s f/6.0 ISO1250 155mm

bkco6tqxp9.jpg


In completely unrelated news, and not for the contest... here's another bird, this time with a reflection. Hope you like it, thanks a lot for taking a look!

9frwwwk9xl.jpg



Please check out my recent posts, thank you!
* Friday Night On Cannon Beach #Monomad
* Market Friday - I just want a coffee!
* Houseboats for Monomad
* Two Gates for #GateThursday

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi, How can I be use your resteem and I have not big steem in acct but I can try with the little

Shadows, reflections.....whatever! These are two, very awesome captures Keith. It is such an unusual duck pose and perfectly timed and the bird reflections with the water splashes on either side of it is also very unique. Enjoy your weekend my friend. (U & R ) .

Thank you, Trudee! The unusual pose is because the duck is checking out how he looks in the reflection, err... I mean the shadow! :) Glad you liked the photos!

@keithboone yes,i believe these are the shadows and the pictures are beautifulthey have been captured with full perfection.All the very best for this contest.keep sharing.

Thank you very much :)

Wonderful shadows and reflections, @keithboone.

Your shot is fantastic. I really enjoy it.

I think that is a shadow, too, partly because you can see the shadow of a portion of his body too. Water shadows are a matter of where the light source comes from. That is quite a fabulous photo. So is photo no. 2! Thanks for entering....now go get packing!

Fabulous capture, love reflection!perfect!

BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS!!... Did you know that this species is the only living member of the Pandionidae family? They also tend to migrate here, we can observe them in coastal lagoons of eastern Venezuela, especially on the northern coast of my state, Sucre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87