Shadow Photo Contest - Round 55 ~ Tree Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Here is my entry for @melinda010100's Shadow Photo contest, round 55. Please see this post for details about the contest.

Nikon D750, 1/4000s f/6.3 ISO360 24mm
fgok5g5nxh.jpg

It was a lovely spring day in Beacon Hill Park, Victoria. The sun was shining and the daffodils were in bloom although the trees were still bare. I found a patch of shade to stand in and pointed towards the sun which was just out of the frame, above.

I hope you like the photo - please click for a full-screen view. Have a great day!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Daffodils and tree Shadows. What a wonderful combination! Thanks so much for entering.

Thank you very much, Melinda!

Lovely combo with the lush green and yellow on the ground against the barren trees. Nice shadows too, Keith. 😊

Glad you like it, thanks very much!

Great shot, looks like a very nice day too !

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy there sir Keith! when was this taken, last year? I like it.

Thank you @janton! I think that was in early April, might have been a couple of years ago, I don't have the photo handy to check the data... It's on the other computer waaay upstairs! ;-)

hey sir Keith, do you have a phone that you use and then a desk top computer? I don't use my phone at all, I'm such a dinosaur that I'm lucky to be able to make a call with it.

I have a phone I use for... wait for it.... for talking on! I've got a MacBook Pro I'm using now and an iMac upstairs in my office.

That's the way I am too, I'm a dinosaur but can't see using a phone for everything that we do online.

I agree, and when I'm outside somewhere I can get online with my phone, but why would I want to? Being offline for a couple of hours here and there is no great hardship, I think it's good for you. And I hate trying to type on a phone and I'm not getting into processing photos on a phone although I do know people who do it very well.

I think it's real hard to see everything too, at least it is for me, straining like the stuff is microscopic! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19