Shadow Photo Contest-Round 59- Architectural Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

This post is for @melinda010100's great shadow photo contest... week 59, can you believe it?

izkjvm5f36.jpg

This was a tough one for me. I wanted to include both the building and the shadow and in most cases I couldn't find a way to fit it all in. This is what I came up with...

Have you entered the contest this week? Better hurry there's still a day left. Here is the contest entry post.

Thanks for taking a look. I hope you're having a wonderful day!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

I do that too! Where i want to get everything in there. Haha, That's funny. it makes editing hard to do. :)

At first, I wanted a church steeple of something but I couldn't find anything that would fit into one shot!

Sometimes when i go looking for a certain thing it doesn't turn up! A steeple might be a tricky one : )

It turns out getting a steeple was harder than I thought!

That is a wonderful architectural shadow! And it's easy to see that the shadow was the focus. Thanks so much for entering! Week 59. I'm as astonished as you are.

That is a wonderful architectural shadow! And it's easy to see that the shadow was the focus. Thanks so much for entering! Week 59. I'm as astonished as you are.

Thanks a lot, Melinda! Congratulations on 59 weeks!

Howdy there sir keithboone! interesting shadow shot there, what'd you do to get that, step into the backyard?

Good evening... this was shot from the sidewalk in front of the houses. How's it going tonight?

Howdy tonight sir Keith! I've been better but I'll make it. And yourself?
Hey for featheredfriday can we do those on Thursday or is that just your privilege since it's your deal?

Aha! Here's the comment I missed! Yes, that's fine. I post on Thursday in order to give people lots of time to find my post and link to it if they want to. Time zones and all, you know? It's all good whenever you do it. I'm very interested to see what you come up with!

howdy again sir Keith! I like the flexibility of that with this being a world wide platform!

That's a real nice shadow, but man those houses are so close together. It looks like there is barely room for a push mower between the houses.

Yep, city houses you know? It's probably six or eight feet... what? You saying you get more space than that in Alaska? :-)

This is one way of capturing it all at once. Great shadow and very cool that you caught the spindles in such detail.

!tip

Thank you so much! I originally thought it would be easy... just get a big church and its shadow.... then I realized I would need a drone! LOL :-)

Or a ladder. Or a tall person that would let you stand on their back...

But, the drone sounds more reasonable.

I'd love to have a drone. There are so many times when I want to be fifty feet higher and 100 yards off to the left - which might be the ocean... I can imagine where a landscape shot would look best from and I can't get there! Then, of course, there is motion and video not just silly still photos. Yep, I'd really like a drone.

I just bought a cheapie off amazon because I would love a drone (I can so see why YOU need one!!!!) but, I want to learn how to operate it before I put any money into it.

They can be pricey but, even the expensive one's crash. I can lose this one for the $37.00 I paid for it. But, I would be crying big alligator tears if I lost a real deal.

Yep, I have a drone. Now I need to learn how to fly. :)

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Winter Is Dead Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77