Shadow Photo Contest-Round 56- Line ShadowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #shadowphoto5 years ago (edited)

Shadow Photo Contest

Round 55 - Tree Shadows is now closed. Winners will be announced and payouts made within the next 24 hours.

Round 56 begins now!


Line Shadows

This week's contest will pay out at least 5 Steem in prizes.

I would like to see your Shadows of lines! Can't wait to see what you find!

image

image

To get your photo to show up in the comments, you have to post the link to your post AND the link to your photo. It makes it easier to remember what you posted if we don't have to keep clicking the link and it gets more attention for your photo.
If you have an idea and a sample photo for a topic and would like to be a guest judge, please let me know!


Here Are The Rules For The Contest.

The Prize will be at least 5 Steem, divided between no more, and possibly less than 10 winners, who will be chosen by me, or a judge selected by me.

  • One submission per person

  • All upvotes and resteems are appreciated, but not required!

  • You can create a post using the tag shadowphoto but the photo or link MUST be posted in the comments here as well.

  • Feel free to use editing and effects to create a special look if you want. Phone photos are great!

  • The photo must be your original work. NEVER use photos that you find on the internet!

  • Submissions will no longer be accepted after the post has payed out in 7 days.

A Hint. Since this is a week long contest, if you publish a post with your entry, you may want to enter on the last few days of the contest. That way your post is still live and can be upvoted when the winners are announced.

Round 53 Winners- One or Two People Shadows

Round 54 Winners- Hand Shadows

Round 55 Winners- Tree Shadows

1st Year Shadow Contest Winners



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmY1TJgX2YgP4A7DVVwEsCvKzvj1D5sZpKBt53xu3zLtaD/300%20(9).png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks so much!

@melinda010100, Your second photo especially caught my attention. Looks very cool! An interesting topic for the next contest, but I always find it difficult to find shadows in my not too Sunny city, but still I managed :)
It was one of the autumn days and the good angel was sitting in the last autumn sun on the bench, which left behind these direct shadows.
DSC02536 (2).JPG

Wonderful line shadows! Thanks so much for entering! Even though that second photo looks rather like snow it was taken on the beach at Tybee Island in Georgia, USA. They have the most beautiful sand there.

Oh, at first I thought it was really snow, but looked and looked at it several times and began to doubt, but then decided that - it does not matter :) because it's cool in any case :) very beautiful sand. Thank you @melinda010100 for dispelling my doubts. :)

It was really windy the day we were there, and the sand was blowing in drifts across the parking lots just like snow does!

It's amazing it isn't snow... Another proof that the reality is just Maya ;-)

My line shadow ☀ entry :-)

Wonderful line shadows that lead to a view of volcanoes on the horizon! Thanks for entering.

Thanks for the hint to look up to see the shadow! I did not see it at first. That is a beautiful photo. Thanks for entering!

Down in the marina

_DSC5405.JPG

What a great photo! I love the different lengths of the lines. Thanks for entering!

Thank you Melinda! Did you see the ones on the gangway leading down to the dock? Haha, those are what i focused on, with the others leading to it

Ahhh, Thanks for that perspective! I thought I was looking ahead at lines on a wall, but now that you say that I see the grass and realize what I am seeing! Very cool shadow lines!

Before i posted it i knew people would think they were paint or something else. Not shadows. Sooo...lol i thought i would tell you :)

You were right. I'm glad you told me!

Wow! I like your shadow lines. Very good shot!

Hi! Thank you :)

Wonderful line shadows and a really great photo! Thanks so much for entering!

Yay! Great line Shadows and a lovely view, too! Thanks for entering!

Great line shadows! Beautiful scenery, @steven-patrick :)

Another great theme, I like it. I'm sure I can find a photo or two in my folders. I have a thing for lines and always take a photo when I see something interesting. I can see you're going to have a lot of entries this week.

Lots of entries certainly makes it harder to pick the winners because all of the photos that are entered are wonderful! Can't wait to see what you find!

I have good news for you, my entry is coming today. I could have posted it yesterday but I forgot. I was busy with the translation and totally forgot about it. But nevermind, it's not too late, still plenty of time to post it.

You have until Friday! Plenty of time, indeed! I can't wait to see it, though!

Today is the day, I promise. I just have to choose the best one but I guess I know which one is going to be. And of course I'm going to take some more because I need fresh, new ones. See? It's good to take a bunch of photos because you never know when you are going to need them.
When we did that photo shoot with my niece we only needed one photo, which was for your texture week. We took a lot of photos and lucky me, I had entries for several weeks 😀

That is a great plan! I am lucky that I have a big photo archive to draw from. My biggest problem is but I tend to want to keep reusing all of my favorites and I ignore the ones that are less than great. I need to get busy editing the ones that need some work so that I can use them here.

shadow of the corner :)

shadow.jpg

I love it! The corner adds fantastic dimensions for the line Shadows! Thanks for entering!

This is my Line Shadows photo entry for Shadow Photo Contest by @melinda010100

The morning was sunny and I went hunting. As I see, the theme of today's competition is similar to one of my trophy, which I got today on the hunt. Thank you for the interesting topic of contests!

https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@barski/shadow-photo-contest-round-56-line-shadows

A great collection of shadows! I love knowing you go shadow hunting! Wonderful line shadows! Thanks for entering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82