SockPuppet Deception. The Blockchain Doesn't Forget

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)


Confirmed at least one sock puppet being used in sort of astroturfing campaign against me and our blockchain abuse fighting group. It's sad that these people would employ such tricks but looks like they slipped up. Check my Steem post for the details! Blockchain doesn't forget. Anyways, another day, another drama. Can't say it's not interesting at least. Bring your own🍿 #share2steem #drama #steem #socialmedia #blockchain #astroturfing #sockpuppet #deception #misinformation #keepondigging



anthonyadavisii


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

        I'll be writing a more exhausitve post about his issue as I did down deep into this rabbit hole. My intent is to use my scripting expertise to try and find any additional slip ups in order to correlate additional sock puppet accounts.

        But this is just a hint that at least one user is employing a deceptive social media tactic in an attempt to garner public support. Unfortunately, it appears to have worked on at least one user to my knowledge but hope they are beginning to see with more clarity.

image.png

Transactions of particular note:

image.png
https://steemd.com/tx/88bee86203e64887d829752217f894536bf82880

image.png
https://steemd.com/tx/336e274592098407a42cf99f9e4eb347e72e96c8

image.png
https://steemd.com/tx/e94b818c5b0f25a7bb7fc157c4ccce7c1ab8a3bd

Looks pretty sketch to me but what do you think?



steem_cop_profile.PNG
I'm on the Case!

Credit to @slobberchops for helping to bring this to light.

If you would like to be one of my consistent supporters, here is my SteemAuto fanbase link.

Sort:  

Now we will be accused of being the Steem police. I have given up arguing with those guys.

Im jealous now.. as I cant spend $150 on bid bots for my posts.. that was the last statement by 'them'.

Now we will be accused of being the Steem police.

That's the essence of decentralization, right? I can be anything I want, so I became "Steem Police".

Oh, or was I interpreting this whole freedom thing wrong the whole time?

That's the essence of decentralization, right? I can be anything I want, so I became "Steem Police".

I need a hat, you got one like this? :)

Nope, I do not. I don't wear hats in general.

Hopefully the "Steem Police" doesn't turn out like law enforcement did.

Flags aren't quite the same as bullets tearing through your flesh, so I'm not against it just yet.

One day, we shall show up at your door!

Kappa.

Now we will be accused of being the Steem police.

I've learned to embrace it. Those doing deeds in darkness obviously do not desire them to be brought to light.

They will do whatever they can to malign us in the court if public opinion. Their aim is to discourage us but they will not succeed.

Let's stick together and not give them any ground. 🛡️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @anthonyadavisii!

You just got a 15.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Confirmed at least one sock puppet being used in sort of astroturfing campaign against me and our blockchain abuse fighting group.

I am absolutely shocked! SHOCKED I tell you.

/s

Hi @anthonyadavisii!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.750 which ranks you at #1488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 85 places in the last three days (old rank 1573).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @anthonyadavisii! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi anthonyadavisii !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 3.887 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.389
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.154
Value to compensate : 0.235

!tipuvote 0.235

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.33 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

stealing images and content is not welcomed by the steemit community.

plagiarism You are posting content that is not yours by copying it without sourcing or manipulating it to pass plagiarism tools

Nice try. It's clip art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99