To beach 🏖 or not to beach today.. 😏 Morning thoughts first though.

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

Good morning everyone!

I was contemplating the beach today but it's suddenly as per the way of island life turned out into a wet island day.

I am not complaining as the rain brings some cooler weather and I can burrow inside with my coffee and enjoying some quiet time with the kids.

@wolfhart asked 'is just moving forward enough?'. My knee-jerk answer was 'Yes!' His statement is in relation with battling cancer and our prayers are with him on his journey.

My answer encompasses all of life. Just moving forward, just hanging in there, just trying to keep your head above the big waves of life. It's often one of the hardest things to do, it's enough if that's all you can manage in the moment.

Sometimes however we need to stop for a breather from the continuous strain of inching forward bit by bit.

It's OK . Take the breath, stop and rest. Once you've done that. Pick yourself up and start again. We're often too proud to admit that we need to stop. That we need to rest. That we need that break. Before we can go on.

Some deep thoughts for a Saturday morning I suppose but why not? After all. It's supposed to be a day for taking some time out. I hope you can take a break from hanging in there today. I might yet make it to the beach 🏖

Have a good day. 💞

#share2steem #goodmorningpost752365 #saturday #thoughts #blog #weekendvibes #mauritius #islandlife #momblogger #instamom #instagram #instamoments #lifestyle #lifeonanisland #makingmemories #islemaurice

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17