What To Do If No One Shows Up For Your Event?

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)


2 lattes may help. But if you're not into drowning yourself silly with caffeine to shrug off the disappointment, here's what you can do.

It's Not Them, It's Life.
In all honesty, I am still working on this. Reality is, life happens. I will never know what is going to happen in someone's life that cause them not to show up. I take it as a stepping stone. How can I make things better, achieving better results? What can I tweak in the process?

Choose To Let It Go.
Yes, I admit there's disappointment but I CHOOSE to release it and let go. It's just an event. I've been through this type of situation many times before. I'm sure it happens to others all over the world. It's part & parcel of life and business. Accept and move on.

Stay Positive
I know the journey of being an entrepreneur has its ups and downs. I have to stay positive. So, I decided to write about this experience from a positive angle rather than rant about it with someone else or on social media.

As a result, I got this short write up done for my Steemit blog which is one of my tasks today besides having extra time to practice my Pathway Ice Breaker speech at my Toastmasters Club meeting in the afternoon. Blessing in disguise.

#share2steem #teammalaysia #blog #life #steemit #lazymom #mompreneur #klnorthmompreneur #business #entreprenuers #businesscoaching #positivethinking



frances.aw


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

你今天过的开心吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Hi francesaw !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.898 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.090
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.027
Value to compensate : 0.032 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.032

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.04 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service always profitable, instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30