Quote Of The Day - This Is Me!

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

I see the most awesome quotes pass by every day. But this one really made me laugh... It's like it was written especially for me...

You won't see me post quotes very often. It does happen now and then, but it's more of an exception than anything else.

But this morning, my girlfriend showed me the quote below, and I simply lost it. Simply because it is so.... so ME! 😂

It is so spot on that I decided to make an exception to the rule and share it with you. From what I have heard these last couple of weeks, I'm probably not going to be the only one who thinks this could have been written with me in mind...


I've never come across a quote that was more spot-on! 👍

I really need to get this printed on a T-shirt! 😂 💜 💡


#share2steem #life #psychology #powerhouscreatives #mindset #funny #quoteoftheday #funnyquotes #thisisme #wisewords #insight #insights #overthinking #overthink #blog #funny



It may come across as pretty weird if you're not familiar with the feeling.
I've been suffering from burnout/depression for a couple of years now, mainly caused by my tendency to overthink everything in life. By overthinking every action I take, every decision I have to make, or every possible outcome of a situation I try to predict, I am squeezing out all of the fun.

Even being in a good mood needs some overthinking. Let me allow you to take a peek inside my head:

  • Why am I in a good mood? Do I have a specific reason for that?

  • Am I allowed to feel happy, after everything that has happened?

  • Does this mean I'm actually making progress fighting that depression?

  • Will it last? Or will it be gone again before I know it?

  • Maybe the herbal cures are finally working. ...Or maybe not...

  • What are others going to think when they see me like this? Will they think I have been faking it all this time?

  • How will I feel if that happy feeling is gone again?

  • I'm telling people I'm depressed, still here I am, being happy. Shouldn't I feel guilty?


    I can go on for a while, but I assume you get the idea by now.



It is very tiring, to say the least.

Maybe that's why I enjoyed the quote that much... it made me forget how exhausting this all is, and simply made me laugh. 😂 😂


signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


Quote image source. - The images that are not sourced are created with The Logo Creator Software


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD



Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem



Sort:  
Loading...

Couldn't agree more with the quote, who made it? 😂😂😂 It must be cool to see you with it printed on your shirt 😅 by the way... how many moods you have? I still wondering how you managed to create anything fun on steemit while at the same time you are busy overthink?

I'm Jealous!

Told you: there is no 'simply' in simplymike... 😂

My brain works non stop all day, and I'm going from one extreme emotion into another. I don't have mood swings, I have mood rollercoasters 😂

HAHAHA! Its like you are inside my brain. The 😂🤣😂🤣 I just did this last night with Dave. I'd explain it, but showing is easier. I left out the paragraphs of Dave reassuring me it was alright. So don't ever feel like you're the only one.🍡(closest thing i could find to a peas)😁
inCollage_20190406_131106884.jpg

Lol, sounds a lot like the conversation I had with @cicisaja about my decision to not further build @thekillingqueen, but focus on @monstermother instead... 😂 😂

conv1.jpg
Click to enlarge

Btw, again a 'redes' vote... I think I need to look up the definition of 'quality content' again 😂

Maybe i should have said quality persons...not content. Good people deserve good things.🤗

I think the blushing emoticon is categorized next to the peas emoticon... can't find it....

I'm right there with you. 💜

💜
Sorry to hear that, @tryskele...

Like @quillfire said

If you want to be a "creative genius," you have three choices:
1.) Obsessive Compulsive Disorder;
2.) Manic-Depressive (or what we now call "Bi-Polar); or
3.) Temporal Lobe Epilepsy.

Or constantly overthink LOL. Yes there are bad days, but there are good ones too. I think it helps when someone completely understands where you're coming from. This gave me a good giggle though. Maybe we should make it into a T-shirt

Now that's an idea... :0)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Congratulations! Your @share2steem post has been featured in our weekly curation showcase which you can check out at the link below!

Keep up the AWESOME posts!!

https://steemit.com/share2steem/@jaynie/jaynie-1554920933284-the-official-share2steem-curation-showcase---no-13

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.887 which ranks you at #1278 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 22.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This is hilarious, and a quote that I can get behind, too! "High Five" from my brain to yours! ✋ LOL

My wife would also fit into this quote as well... Although not in a debilitating way, but she does second guess herself...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87