[VIDEO] Steemmonsters 101

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)

Steemmonsters.. how does it work? With this video, I've tried to give you a basic idea on how the game works

If this battle went too fast for you, you can watch it in the slowest motion available here

After a comment I received from @mattifer, I thought I'd make a video on the entire process.

comment.jpg

(I realize the text in my video is not always displaying correctly. On top of that, I forgot to put up the volume. It also might not be very representative for a beginner, but I didn't have any starter decks left.
My point being: this is a level 4 account that has all cards. When you first start out, you don't have all cards to begin with. Still, I think it gives a basic idea of how the game works.)

@mattifer, to become familar with all the rules of the game, I suggest you go through the beginner tutorials I compiled a while ago.
You can find them here

If you (or anyone else) wants to give it a try without having to spend money to buy a starter pack, you're always welcome in our @teampossible Discord server.
Everybody in there is more than willing to answer all questions you have, and you can get a starter deck delegated to you.

This way, you can find out whether the game is something you would like ot not.

Since @teampossible has players from all around the world, there's someone available most of the time.

Here's the invitation link to the Discord server


signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


All Images are sourced in the post. The ones that are not sourced are created with The Logo Creator Software


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png



JOIN THE DISCORD




Mike Janssens Youtube Channel


Posted from YouTube via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Oh!! I hear that it is quite addictive and now that you showed me the way I am for sure not going near it!!!

This girl has enough addictions! :)

Thanks so much for this!

!tip

Feeling likewise Denise. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

I know it goes against the grain... but, so do I! :)

I think @mattifer should joined us on TP😊 I can add more confusion for ya😂😂😂 and then the others like @simplymike would made another video about it.. come @mattifer, join us.. you don't have to buy any deck if you don't like it after you try it for a few momens with us

@mattifer, don't mind @cicisaja when she says '*I can add more confusion for ya😂😂😂', it's kind of an inside joke.
But I do recommend taking her advice and joining TP. Like she says; you can check out the game without having to invest a single penny and then decide if it is something you would like or not

It's also a trick to make other people join us @simplymike 😉 they need to know what kind of bandwagon they will jump into 😂😂

You guys are funny. :-) I'll see if I can find my way to the TP discord here in the next few days. :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks. But really???? It's not like this is the a post of high quality content...
Nevertheless, I appreciate it

It's high quality to me! I learned more in this one post than in ALL the other posts I've read about steemmonsters.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This was absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for your thorough response to my query. :-) I didn't expect that.

So the game looks interesting, and much more advanced that I was expecting. I've played similar games in the past on my phone, but never against real people. It's also similar to MTG, so I like that. I was a MTG junkie back in high school.

How does one find the game? Google steemmonsters? I'll try that...but if you have a referral code or something I'll gladly use that too.

http://steemmonsters.com

If you would like to give it a try before you invest $10 in a starter deck, let me know. I have an account with a starter deck I haven't used yet - with the idea that people might want to see if they like it or not before they buy in.

Just let me know if you're interested.

But thanks for the tip. I should be giving out my referral link instead of the plain website link, lol. Don't know what was thinking.

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=simplymike

Ah ha! There IS a referral link! If I find myself with some extra time soon, I'll take you up on that. $10 isn't much...but I'm a cheapskate when it comes to buying things online. In a way, it's like trading real money for imaginary goods. Maybe I'm just old fashioned. ;-)

Just drop by in our Discord channel and we'll delegate you a deck, so you can try before you buy. That $10 would be a waste if it appears you don't like the game, right? Better find out before you spend money :0)
https://discord.gg/deu3z2J

Good job! Can anybody join teampossible? Maybe it would be better to feel like not playing alone all the time ;)

Of course, @manoldonchev. The more the merrier. (provided they like to have a little fun)
We now also have an active S teemIt account (@teampossible) where you can find a little info.
But I'll spare you the trouble. This is the Discord invite link: https://discord.gg/JKAWbFW

Most of the time, someone is around, because we all live in different timezones. Of course it could always be that everyone's busy; but they will arrive eventually.

Feel free to come over and join our funny family

Great video @simplymike even without audio. Now I just need to win some heavy legendary cards. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Now with delegation being live, they've come a little closer within reach...

So true. I'd have to learn how to use them. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it's pretty addictive, everyone I know playing...can't stop :) Fun stuff!

I can only second that, lol

Thank you! i'll save this on my bookmarks to read later. i still haven't had the time to figure out what is that game about :)

Once you've watched the video, you will have an idea :0)

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.966 which ranks you at #1186 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1188).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #39.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20