thermoplastic's instagram Feed : 2019/06/07 12:07:38

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)


THE MINOTAUR

another early work from 1978, acrylic on canvas, roughly 70 x 50 cm (best guess, I did not record the size, but this was my usual format). #share2steem #surrealism #greekmythology #fantasyart #painting #acrylicpainting



Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

About - Introduction on Steemit


artofthemystic

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

That is really nice work, you are very good with acrylic paints, the surface look so smooth and the colors laying very nicely. Actually I thought about Salvador Dali surrealistic painting. It is different from your latest works. Very nice. Otto, I know that you posted before in Ntopaz but stopped some time ago, there are many people there who love your works and who respect you very much. Also there are few new professional Artists posting via NTopaz. I know it is difficult to load the work sometimes and of course there are sometimes the rules restricting to post dark theme or so but nevertheless, it is nice place with many friendly people I think we all would be glad to see your works there.

I was told my work is too "gory" for nTopaz.
So I don't bother. I hate any kind of censorship. If I want censorship, I post on Facebook.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Mystic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75