Share Your World - @rnunez09

in #shareyourworld5 years ago (edited)

syw.jpgSource

I am happy to participate in the Share Your World Contest sponsored by @reonlouw, where I answer the following questions:

If you were president of your country for a day, what would be the only thing you would change?

[Source of the Image]

When my daughter Raquel was born, I was the luckiest and happiest man in the world, that little girl with her sweet little face made me grow and mature, it was the most beautiful experience I have had in my life and I could understand that phrase that says that when you have a daughter it is like having all the children of the world. Children are beautiful, they deserve protection, love and all the care they need to grow healthy.

In my country Venezuela we are going through an economic crisis that has affected us all and especially families with fewer resources, more and more children have had to abandon their studies and go out to look for food. When you walk through the streets of the city you can see children eating from the garbage, under the indolent gaze of everyone and especially the government authorities who are the main responsible. It is sad and the situation that we are going through Venezuelans has made us insensitive and everyone is worried about their own problems.

If I were president for a day I would change the situation of these children that live on the street, send them to build shelters where they can eat and study, as well as help their parents to improve their situation and provide support, since the family is the fundamental pillar of the society. Children are the future of a country and deserve protection, we must all put a bit to try to change this situation that can have long-term consequences, since these kids that are not receiving the love they deserve can be the criminals of the future.

[Source of the Image]


What kind of climate do you enjoy the most? Why?

I like the tropical climate, I enjoy being on the beach sunbathing with a refreshing beer in my hands. When I have vacations I travel with my wife and daughter to Margarita in my country Venezuela, a beautiful island where I can relax under a palm tree reading a book and enjoying the wonderful landscapes.

I was born in one of the hottest cities in the world and I'm not used to the cold, maybe that's why I like the tropical climate so much and I would not change it for anything.


What was the most fun you had as a child?

I was born in a humble family of nine brothers and I was the youngest, my dad left the house when I was very small and my mom had to work hard to provide us with studies and food. I did not have many toys when I was a kid and I played with anything, but a toy that I remember very specially are some plastic soldiers that they gave me on my birthday.

Despite many shortcomings I had a very happy childhood, I had fun putting together in the arena imaginary battles with my soldiers, with stones and branches I built bridges and roads where I enjoyed playing alone or with my friends. Maybe those kid games building things motivated me to study engineering and be who I am today.

[Source of the Image]


Here is the contest for anyone that is interested: Click Here!


Sort:  

Great entry @rnunez09. I love your thoughts about children! It touches me deeply. Your daughter is privileged to have you.

Hola amigo @rnunez09 tenemos un post parecido, pensamos en lo mismo LOS NIÑOS, ya que yo tengo nietos que están viviendo este desastre de gobierno pero gracias a mi Dios lo están pasando mejor que otros, y esos soldaditos de plásticos eran la sensación. Que gratos recuerdos. Mira mi post para que sepas con qué jugaba yo y era feliz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75