Share Your World - @starjewel

in #shareyourworld6 years ago

syw.jpgSource
This is my entry to @reonlouw's Share Your World Contest.

This new and exciting contest consists of answering three questions, so here are my Q&A.

How do you think people describe you when you are not around?


Well... I don't know for sure, but I think people consider me an eccentric person. By definition, an eccentric person is an unconventional and odd person. I guess that is a good description of myself. I personally think of me as following a slightly different orbit than the rest of society. And this is just because I am an artist. I follow my senses and my vivid imagination. My lifestyle is slightly different, as I don't follow many rules. When the juices of creation flow through my veins, I could stay inside my studio for days to finish my arts. The odd thing is that sometimes I get emotionally attached to my art and I refuse to sell them. It could be a piece of jewelry or a wall decor, or a sculpture...

Here is a photo of me featuring a bracelet I recently made and I don't want to sell it. Go figure!

Screenshot_20181007-101100_Etsy.jpg

If you were president of your country for a day, what would be the one thing you would change?


That's a fun question. I don't think I can change anything in one day, but what I would do... I would proclaim the day as a national holiday, named BE KIND TO ONE ANOTHER DAY.

So... I would make some laws and rules... I would ask people to perform acts of kindness, to take pictures and videos, so that they can prove those acts, and I would create some committees for judging, like "America Got Talent" :)

Think about it... those committees would create so many new jobs! They would be structured on town, regions, nationwide... all that stuff...

The judges will validate the acts of kindness and would reward the people with money. How cool that would be? Everybody wants money, so maybe people will become nicer. Although... the more money you have, the more money you need, the more money you spend... and here goes the economic inflation... anyway... this is another topic.

What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?


That is an easy one. I enjoy fall the most. Obvious reason: foliage. As an artist, the fall colors and the transformation of nature inspire me. I can't get enough photos of trees and leaves and sunsets.

  • Fall is the best time to take walks in the nature.
  • Fall is the best time to meditate and reflect on life.
  • Fall is the best time to look in retrospective and finish projects that you didn't have time to do.
  • Fall is holiday season for most of us too. I love all fall holidays.

For me the whole fall is a celebration of life and a recognition of the year's achievements.

... and here is a recent wall decor I made and of course, it's displayed in my living room, so NOT for sale... again...

mytree.jpg

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Great entry @starjewel. I love your description of fall. It is not as dramatic or beautiful where I live.

I'm not artistic and am fascinated by creative people like yourself. Will be following your blog.

Oh, you live in South Africa, I see. I have many online friends from there. You don't really have a fall season, but you have other beautiful and amazing things that we don't have. Mother Nature makes sure to give all of us same shares of happiness!

Agreed @starjewel. I'm convinced that we have the best weather in the world here in Johannesburg. It is never very hot or very cold. You would not guess this from how people living here complain about the weather but it is really very mild.

I can identify myself in enjoying the autumn. So many colors...and the rain...
Wanna get tea in cozy bed...mmm...

😉 it seems like you like to cuddle, that’s nice

Who does not? It might be that feeling from being in cave on safe with fire ..

That's a gorgeous bracelet! And I like your earrings too... bet they are your handiwork too?!! :) I'm jealous, we don't have Fall here - only hot and rain!
Love your tree wall hanging - I wouldn't sell that either... it is a tree, isn't it? Another gorgeous piece! :)

Thank you my dear, yes, everything is hand made by me. Too bad you don’t have fall, but I am pretty sure you have something else that we don’t have. There is always a balance in the Universe.

Yes, I guess so... Always a balance... Thank you! :)

I love that photo of you with the bracelet; it's the dragon's eye one I think, is it? Such a cute photo though! And Fall is my favorite too; the colors are so beautiful and the temperature perfect on a Fall sunny day!

thanks for sharing more about you :) It's really nice to get to know you better :)

Oh, you are absolutely adorable. Thank you for being you. I am so glad I met you. Much love sending your way. :)

awww thanks. That right there was a virtual hug! You're awesome too :)

Congratulations @starjewel ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 400 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Great entry @starjewel. An eccentric person I never heard of it. Living life simply is too boring. It is good for you to be an eccentric person. I cannot find your name in kryptonia. Please reply your name for me or tip me. Thanks. My name is also @mmunited in kryptonia.

I have the same name in Kryptonia 😊

VERY LOVE YOUR PHOTO NICE CLICK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11