Disintegrated Shoes 分解的鞋子

in #shoes6 years ago (edited)

Shoes are vital for walking as well as helping us to be more presentable. I was invited to facilitate at a leadership seminar held at the Haven Lakeside Residences in Ipoh. The night before my facilitation, I suddenly experienced a disintegration of one of my shoes. When that happened, it was necessary to buy a new pair of shoes or fix it. It was like an amazing arrangement, one of the organising team members and his wife willingly helped me to fix my shoes. Therefore, the next day I could proceed with my facilitation of the seminar as if nothing had happened to my shoes.
And through this experience, I have learned two lessons with much gratitude.

First, I should not assume that one pair of shoes is enough. I used to wear a pair of shoes and did not prepare a second or third pair even though I needed to travel to a distant place for some time. Now I have made up my mind that spare shoes are necessary as we are not sure how reliable are the shoes under our feet.

Secondly, I have come to know that leather shoes have to be worn frequently. If they have been left unused for an extended time like half a year, the shoes probably have become disintegrated. Hence, unused items may not be useable if they have been left unused for too long. Therefore, we do not need to have many items. But it is good to have enough and maximise their usage by using them.

78B58FC8-5515-4312-BBCE-63453E2489B3.jpeg
My shoe was disintegrated and the other one was also facing similar threat.
我的一个鞋子已经分解,而另一个鞋子也面临类似威胁。

E3D03E84-5943-4923-8253-60D475232258.jpeg
The wife of an organising team member skilfully helped fixing my shoes.
一位主辦者的妻子幫忙修補我的鞋子。

D1E2DF51-3CBA-4D16-A922-F6D5110398B0.jpeg
My shoes have been fixed and are usable again.
修好了的鞋子被我重新使用。

鞋子対于行走有不容置疑的重要,并且也影响个人的美观。我被邀请於怡保曦云軒举行的研讨会主讲一个领导课题。在我提供讲座的前一天晚上,我突然发现我的一只鞋解体了。面对这种情况,我有必要立刻购买一双新鞋或修补它。然而,实在是一个奇妙安排,研讨会主辦单位的一位成员和他的妻子乐意帮助修補我的鞋子。结果第二天我可以很方便的负起我在研讨会的责任,就好像我的鞋子没有发生过任何问题。通过这个经历,我心存感恩学到了两个功课。

首先,不要以为一双鞋就够了。我经常出门只使用一双鞋子,即使到远方透留一段时间,也没有准备第二双或第三双鞋子。现在我已经决定,往后出门需要带多一双鞋,因为我们不能保证脚下的鞋子随时可靠耐用。

其次,我也知道一双皮鞋必须经常穿。如果一段时间如半年搁置不用,鞋子会可能解体。因此,未使用的物品如果长时间不用,以后想使用时已经无法操作。因此,我们不需要拥有很多物品,只要足够備用並经常發挥有关功能就很好了。

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00