Time for some shopping...but will there be enough bags?

in #shopping6 years ago

So it's the weekend and it's time to do some...painful food shopping - proudly wearing my Steem T-shirt of course :)

...Over to the shelf with some berries

...now lets get some blue berries, Wow! look at all that fantastic plastic keeping my future personal berries safe :)

...time for some potatoes

...Hmmn not wrapped, that's unusual, better get a plastic bag

...Ok got my organic veg,but what about some munchies - of course we need to surround our yummy bars with plastic, but also lets keep them in a box with some great images on the front as well; cause I only want to buy the brightest ones with my hard earned cash! nothing wasteful about that??I mean if I question the sanity, I'm the odd one...right?

...oops I forgot I need some healthy organic broccoli

On the pro side all easy to scan and convenient eh? so I can serve myself on the way out with a wiz of my card.

Lets face it! shopping is an... experience right, you want to get your individual items home and unwrap them (it's like X-mas every week).

Look I get it, we are all afraid people are going to handle our food wrong, we want to be sure its clean and we want value for money - unless it's covered its not convenient, personalized, safe and colorful enough.

Now, I know only the slightest amount of plastic per item has been scientifically found to  leach into the food and drink I buy - but surely though,  this tiny amount is safe for me?..cause you know, it's all about me! the environment impact and animals is someone elses issue, someone who has the time...

Can you tell I hate food shopping? :( 

Sort:  

I wonder if that plastic is organic or if it is just the broc?

Yum organic plastic..

There is no dispute that too much plastic is bad.

Say no to plastic!

Not much left of the original product..

It has it's place, but how much is too much?

Why thank you sir

Steem shirt, purchased with Steem, from the Steem shop dude (you) hehe

Why be conservative when the council gives you a massive bin to fill every week?
You pay through the nose for it, whether you use it or not, so there's no need to support suppliers who cut back on the wrapping.

....Good point; I should be getting value for all my fees, plus supporting jobs vs. asking questions like huh? and why :)

Who has the time to open their eyes anyways? thats not safe

It wasn't my favourite either. I passed it back to my partner seeing as he does all the cooking anyway XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe me too, but my wife has hurt her foot - so my turn again :(

2 and a half words....

Click n Collect

hehe..would get the job done - but not really the point of the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34