Kmart Grand Opening

in #shopping6 years ago (edited)

The shopping center that I always go to, had relocated their Kamrt store, and today was their grand opening day.
They open at 8 am and they were giving out goodie bags for their first 50 paid customers. And no surprise, as soon as Prince L woke up this morning, I got him changed speedily, and got ready myself speedily, and drove to the shopping center speedily. We got there at 7:55am, just in time to see them cutting the ribbon.

18-06-07-21-37-58-949_deco.jpg

As soon as they were open, I wasted no time to hurry inside (like all other dozens of people), and headed to the kids section, grabbed a jumper that would fit Prince L, and headed to the check out (wait for me goodie bag!)
There were only a few left when I went to pay, and I was lucky enough to get a one (yay!)

They were also handing out treats like popcorn, cup cakes, lollies, balloons, bubble sticks... etc
18-06-07-21-36-37-700_deco.jpg

We took a breakfast break after completing our mission.
I got myself a cappuccino and a cinnamon scroll (the cinnamon scroll only because they had an Eftpos minimum, not beacuse it looked so scrumptious in the display cabinet).

18-06-07-21-31-24-299_deco.jpg

Prince L already had his milk in the car, so I just gave him some toast and fruit.

After we filled our tummies, we went back to Kmart again to take a better/proper look XDD
It was a battlefield, so many people walking around with a fully trolley and still shopping, it looked like they saved up all their Kmart shopping for today.

I also bought a few things (I had to join the party right?!)
18-06-07-21-29-30-659_deco.jpg
They came to a grand total of AUD$82.00.
(By the way, I'm sure you can tell that I'm so not a fan of check shirts :-P)

Until next time Kmart!
Thanks for reading! :)
07.06.2018

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Lucky you got there early hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87