So we went to town for @movingman !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #shopping5 years ago (edited)

DSC_0437.JPG


We set off at 8am.


With my daughter safely delivered to school, we went to a town called Lublin!.

It is -9c and bloody freezing, but hey ho we went anyway. This time we set off via that thingy called a bus. 3zl or around 60 pence takes you the full distance of 35 miles or around 43 kilometers. (& you said it was expensive here?)

I do not normally use buses but this was a public interest exercise to see what it costs. We visited a nice warm and very devoid of customers shopping center to take in the shop they call Auchan. The meesterboom lookalike slippers were purchased from said establishment for the tidy sum of £4 or 20zl. :-) (And very comfy they are too.)

Whilst in this massive shop we stumbled upon a microscope that my daughter has been asking for for 6 months, and as that naughty Santa failed to deliver, daddy stepped up to the plate and secured one for the same price as my boomy slippers.


DSC_0438.JPG


Hank marvin (starving) I was by now.


So with the rumble in the tummy to settle I did something I do not normally do, and I bought some junk food from KFC, 2 pieces of chicken for 60 pence, 1 portion of french fries for 40 pence, and 1 large chocolate milk shake for the price of both of the above combined plus a touch more, bringing my total to a grand total of £2 or 11zl (zloty).


DSC_0439.JPG


With movingman going to all the wrong places to buy the things he wants.


I stated that clothes were in fact cheep here if he steps away from buying them in supermarkets, as we are not doing supermarket sweep here. Auchan is a supermarket though a very large one with permanent sections for clothes and electrical, not like Lidl where it is a 1 week affair with most things apart from food. A blender he said, go to Auchan I said, A shirt he said, go to Auchan I said, so we priced up both and my price I stated from memory was bang on the money with shirts for 25zl or £5 if you prefer and a blender for under a tenner, in "fact" only £5. (Hand blender note.)


IMG_20190111_101127.jpg

IMG_20190111_100702.jpg


Note tshirts for under £2.................
IMG_20190111_100642.jpg


Bloody expensive here NOT!


We are safely back home now in the warm, and even just spoke to the mother in law outside on the way in, who has been out cycling in the snow at -9c, I have no idea how she manages not to fall off that bike but 1 day you just never know.

I shall do a restaurant guide price next time at a selection of my local bars/diners. As the closest one to me gets me 3 main-course meals, a bottle of red wine, any that I choose, 1 desert for my daughter, 2 drinks for my ladies and change from a tenner you see (£10)......

@shepz1 is wishing you all the very best day ahead, we have another day above ground, so make the most of it my friends. All images are obviously my own..................

Sort:  

Hahahahah :) Mate!

Yesterday I went into a Auchan!

But it wasnt as cheap as the one there buy you :P It was cheap yes, but not so cheap lol.

3zln here gets you 20 mins of a bus or tram journey, and it takes me 20 mins to work out what the difference on the jak app is from Bustop 1 and busstoip 2, as they dont put these numbers on the busstops lol..

Ah ill be alrite and all will be better when I find some smoke.. The dreams started lastnight and blow me, I dont remeber dreams since years and man are they exhausting.. oh actually I guess a dream should be pleasent so lets say the nightmares have started hahahahaha.

Got a gym membership for sauna yesterday, 119 zln for the month, had to pay 19 zln extra as it was with cash, and luckily I could refuse the Bio-Metric tech they had there to go inside using your fingerprints - I said to the lady that I wasnt willing to give that information over, and she said, ok thats fine but then you will need to show Id each time you come here (as if that was a huge stress in life to be doing to keep my personal data private hahahaha)

There's a reggea night tomorrow somewhere in the city and Im going to go score some weed, if not then I didn't hear back yet from Katowice, so I'll just go to Prague - fuck it!

We are definetley going to meet matey, without a doubt!

Cant believe a microscope is was that price and I love them slippers!!

You need a student bar hang out for some smoke bro, there are plenty of them around on the outskirts, you can tell when they are aimed at them as they advertise cheap beer/drink outside.

Wish I had not bought the slippers, as my daughter took one look at them and then as if by magic, bumf they were off my feet and on hers, and now she is in her room telling them a story grrrr lol.

Sure thing on the meet up, I have all the time in the world. :-)

Lol looks like your lumbered with the microscope then instead 😂

Do you look after your daughter daily?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, every day in the week except Friday, as my good lady teaches English Monday to Thursday part time and private lessons too.
And you are right about the microscope, it sits next to me now, though it was more experimental as she wanted a lot more expensive one, so this was a trial to see how much she uses it. As she wants a new quad motorbike also, and I would rather put the money to that than something that will sit on a shelf and gather dust. :-)

Lol looks like your lumbered with the microscope then instead

Isn't that the way it always goes...lol, somehow though I have the impression that we will soon be getting a more intense up close look at the world around us...lol.

Hahahahahahaha!

and now she is in her room telling them a story grrrr

lol

LOL, I rarely get to see them now.

To bad cause they were just perfect for you...lol.

I have them on as I type. :-)

Cycling in the snow at -9c she is doing very well. Sorry to here you lost you're cute slippers mate. All about shopping smart. Thanks mate and you have a top weekend.

Posted using Partiko Android

I knew she would whip them away from me as soon as she saw them lol.
You too have a top weekend.

I am new to your blog and playin catch up. I love the every day adventure reporting as it gives me a neat perspective from across the globe via the blockchain.

Nice to see they have affordable goods on Uranus. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes Uranus is full of cheep goodies lol, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10