Shoutout Saturdays #7 Happy Eurovision Day.

Another weekend, another saturday right? Right!

It's been another great week on the platform, networking with so many people, my weeks are so busy now.

Before I start I just want to give a shoutout because its Eurovision Song Contest finals night. If you don't know what that is, its where countries in Europe take part in a song contest.

source

It has been running for many many years now and it will be a late night for me, staying up and watching to see who wins this year. Personally if either UK, or Bulgaria win I will be happy. So you have an idea here are their entries for this years contest.

Bulgaria Entry


source

United Kingdom Entry

Source

Popcorn.jpeg

I actually really love the UK entry this year and it has been a while since I actually liked one of the songs, I wish all the countries the best of luck tonight and will be watching with intent.... and popcorn.

I really love this night because it is a real chance for all of Europe to come together, I hate everything about Brexit I don't want to turn this post political but I was born European and I hate that someone feels they have the right to take that away from me.

IMG_D7E89C5B2F04-1.jpeg

Without further ado here are my shoutouts for this saturday.

@whack.science

DYEB.jpeg

Mr Spacely I know from two communities, The Steem Engine and Adsactly a keen active member of steemit, although @zen-art and I have a campaign for him to bitmoji himself, its not happening quick enough.

Never the less a great guy to know, very welcoming and shows great support and encouragement, and who knows... maybe we might see a emoji of him in the future.

@tessaragabriella

Source

I really started getting to know Tessara on Talk on the Line in the steem engine, and I am always amazed and fascinated by her content. Tess recently has joined our newsletter team for beyond the veil.

She is a fellow tarot reader, and now she is on a spiritual path seeking her own answers, I would encourage you to follow her and see the great content she is writing. Tessara confesses that she suffers with anxiety, I hope this be the platform to help give her the support and encouragement that she needs.

@thekitchenfairy

Source

A very active member of the alliance, I hate to say that its a very love/hate relationship with kitchen fairy. I love her to bits she is a great member, she is a witness she does a lot for the community. I hate the posts she produces because they are so fantastic, and nearly always about food.

I literally put on like 50 lbs just reading the posts while I water at the mouth, seriously though if you want some culinary tips be sure to check her out, oh and vote for her as a witness too.

How awesome are these people!!! Here are a few more.

@beyondtheveil

source

Ok...ok I hear you shouting cheater at me, because I run this account. But I never look at BTV as just my own project. I look at it as a community project

BTV is a community for people who are interested in the supernatural and the spiritual, we have a community on discord, and we also run a newsletter weekly with articles relating to these subjects. The newsletter comes out every Wednesday, we are getting some great feedback from people about it.

@rhondak

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://tinyurl.com/y93h9wt4

source

Now I thought I was busy on the platform, but no where near as busy as this person. Name pronounced Rhonda...K. Is a very very busy woman, she runs an animal rescue, you can follow them on the platform @tarc. She is also a fellow host on steemstar radio, with her show The Write Answers.

Rhondak's show runs right after mine mondays 8pm UTC, so you will have no problem finding it because you should be tuning in anyway. Then of course let's not forget the writers block discord that she runs alongside with @gmuxx. Helping fellow writers to better their skill, would you even know it that they have their own publishing company now.

I also see a certain someone came into the castle last night, big congratulations. xoxo

@pennsif

source

Pennsif was probably one of the first people I met on the platform when I joined all those months ago. Coming to you from wales, pennsif is active in a lot of communities like myself.

Mainly you will find him in homesteaders discord, as he has his own homestead over in wales, one of the most beautiful parts of the uk. But also Pennsif is also over on MSP Waves, which he does two shows. The alternative lifestyle show and My life in 8 Songs which I will be on in a few weeks.

I also give pennsif extra kudos because every week he does a weekly schedule on what is happening both on MSP Waves and on Steemstar Radio.

So there you have my 6 of the best I am shouting out about this week.

Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of myself, the initiative is to go out and find new people and shout out about why they are so fabulous. Shoutout saturdays are becoming more and more popular. So who do you know that needs a shoutout, make their day.

Lets raise a glass to these awesome people and the great work they are doing on the platform.

Credit Giphy

I honour and salute you all

(Credit Pixabay)

Gif made by @simgirl

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Don't miss my radio show every monday 6pm UTC. Crazy for steem on www.steemstarnetwork.net.

Sort:  

AHAHHAHHA Do you even Bitmoji? I'm laughing so hard, it hurts hahaha One day my snap chat will work. I tried it again but it's not working :/

What a coincidence I also wrote about the Eurovision today.Other than UK do you have any other preference?

I think cyprus might be a very good contender this year!! what about you??

Thanks for the Shout-Out CrazyBG. Looking forward to having you on the My Life in 8 Songs show soon.

Only love for you my friend😉

And oh, some muffins and a cuppa

download_20180510_175631.jpg

Another great set of accounts to shout out about, a couple of new ones for me to look at as well so thank you for that.

Eurovision is always a funny contest, often I think it is more about how the singers act on stage then the actual song! And of course the voting is always rigged - always seems to be some political reasons with certain countries voting for favour rather then on the act quality.

One of your image links isn't working, you might want to check that.

Have a great Saturday night, don't have too many 🍺

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I will also see Tha eurovision tonight, always do and I agree that UK is amazing love that one.
Our Swedish song isn't my favorite.. Benjamin is great but this song was not a winner for me soo 😜 lol may the best country win.
Great shout out my friend, really amazing people there and put yourself there to and it's complete.. Have a wonderful evening and enjoy eurovision. Cheers! 🤗

I usually make a concerted effort to avoid anything 'Eurovision', but today I had a look anyway as you posted the UK effort and that is my country.

As you say, it isn't bad at all, I was quite surprised. Winning it is another matter and there is no guarantee of further success as we have seen in the past.

Do you even bitmoji? hahahaha, this made my evening! We will get him sooner or later, do not worry, @whack.science has nowhere to hide :)

image.png

I knew there would be an appropriate one or him, lol he is being very quiet about it.

I was trying to create it xD haha :P work work work work work

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #135 (5/15/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83