Shoutout Saturdays #6 - May 5th

Had plans to get a lot done this weekend. Plans that went to hell pretty quickly on Friday evening when my power went down in a wind storm. It’s Sunday and it is still out.

If I go by the app I have on my tablet, it will be out another couple of days. A friend got through to the Hydro company and was told it would be restored by 8pm this evening.

In the meantime, I’m at the Legion charging my devices and getting a bit of work done. It’s not like working at home but it’s better than nothing.

So, a day late and a dollar short, here is my Shoutout Saturday.


#### Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no maximum. Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag

There are a lot of people on this platform who have made a difference in many ways of my time on here. Both to me and for others. I’ll never cover them all in one post so, it will take many weeks and well, I’ll come across others as I go. I have no doubt about that.

@enchantedspirit aka catweaselswife

She joined the platform in July 2017 and quickly established herself as the hardworking curator for @thesteemengine producing the daily Whistle Stops curation post as well as others. She also writes some incredibly informative posts on the subject of Astrology. She resides in New Mexico, USA along with her husband @catweasal who manages to try her patience on a regular basis but she also manages to let him stay around.

@artemisnorth

A resident of London, Ontario she joined the platform in October 2016. She was active for a few weeks and then had to pause to deal with life offline. She returned recently and has found she loves doing curating. Specifically, searching out and curating posts in the area of creativity including fiber arts, @fiberartists, and nature, @paddlingnature.

@kenistyles

He’s been a member since August 2016 and hails from Thailand. He has been running a Facebook group called Steemit Mastermind Group which is transitioning over to Discord. I’ve been a member for the group but didn’t really get to know @kenistyles until he opened the discord server and participating during PYPT. He’s very enthusiastic about helping and supporting members.

@crimsonclad

She joined the platfrom June 2017 and has established herself as a very big help throughout the many discord server, part of the leadership team of several including the PAL discord where she hosts radio shows. She’s also part of the witness team known as FollowBTCNews which is a top 20 witness. They recently took over running the steem.chat servers and are working on several projects which benefit the platform.

@snook

@snook joined the platform September 2017. I met her after she joined @thealliance and have gotten to know her as a very kind and helpful member of the platform. We’ve had some great laughs during our chats and always enjoy seeing her DM pop up

So, those are my choices for this week. There are really great people on the platform. I know I’ll only scratch the surface through these posts.

Finally, Let Me Challenge You.

**I am tossing out the challenge to everyone I do a shoutout to — join the Saturday Shoutouts party and introduce us to some of those you interact with that make the Steem experience better.

Also, the SBD from this post on payout will be split between @tarc and @youarehope. Consider that added to the challenge. :)**

In case you missed it at the top of the post:


#### Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of @crazybgadventure to give a shoutout to some people here on the platform that make a difference or could deserve some notice. A minimum of three with no maximum. Take part and use #shoutoutsaturdays as a tag


steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

The shout-out to @kenistyles is seconded - he is an awesome steem community leader and educator. And YAY YOU, @shadowspub for being a steady shouter. :)

🙏🏻

You do so much good for the community yet you do so much more thank you for all that you do and supporting my intiative I really appreciate it.

Thank you so much for the Shout out!!

We’ve had some great laughs during our chats

No truer words have been written :D You crack me up!!!!! and make some days fly by with laughter!! Thank You for that!

I REALLY hope your power gets turned back on very soon! Igloo's get cold at night and whale blubber only last so long........ :D

Did you ever think of moving to the USA where we have houses?

sorry, had to be said :D

Houses?? What are those??

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! :D

tumblr_o1j26zfpgZ1si5zsvo1_400.gif
most excellent

Wow!

Ok firstly cheers to the Legion and seeing you with power back on asap. I love your dedication to #shoutoutsaturdays even a day late and dollar short. Lol I like that saying :)

Also what the heck? I feel so honored to be mentioned by you as well as in the same space as all of these fine and creative women!

I'm already following them and witness their sheer awesomeness across the community. Thanks for putting the shine on us all, you too are a force to be reckoned with when it comes to badassery! Not even a storm can keep this woman from..

STEEMING ON!! 😄

Where are we, and what are we doing in this handbasket.

A day late I'll accept, but you are never a dollar short.

Hmm. I just had a wonderful idea. I don't know if you would be shadowsadventure or he would be crazyspub (and that too is an idea) but the two of you wed could rule the world.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

thank you for the shout out, and in such awesome company. You still got your power back on faster than I got here 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37