Shoutout Saturday- best Alliance posts in the last 7 days

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago
Time flies when you are having fun! On steemit every day is fun and then some. I have seen so many quality posts that are amazing in their educational and entertaining value in the last seven days, it is hard to pick the best ones.

Thanks to @crazybgadventure we are all happy to use our Saturdays as days of promoting other users who are making this platform a great and marvelous place to be.

I have picked 10 best posts that I have seen in the last 7 days PLUS one extra that was the absolute best for me and deserves the most of your love, all the other ones will be shown here in the alphabetical order based on the account names of the authours who made the posts.

HERE WE GO...

The Glasses That Need to Retire | A Day of Eye Tests and the Dreadful Drops!



by @arrliinn

Check out how this brave little soldier endured doctors and tests and got to say goodbye to his old glasses. This wonderful post shows us both sides of the story, the educational one that leads you down the medical path and the emotional one when you see a brave child putting up with hospitals and test.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Imagine



by @dswigle

I have a soft spot to combination of poetry and photography. It seems perfect to mix those two and one of those perfect mixes is this post. Even Lennon would be proud.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

SteemShutter on the App Store!!!



by @dumar022

"SteemShutter" camera application only for Steemers is finally on app store. Read all about it in this post and be sure to check the app. Do not forget to show your love and support to the author because he spent hours and hours developing it with an amazing end result.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Beltane Fire Festival Fail



by @fiftysixnorth

Beltane was last week and there were a lot of nice posts about it (including my own lol) but you have to admire those posts done by professionals. Even though @fiftysixnorth was sick this year and did not attend the festival, he did bring us some photos from the last year and they are absolutely amazing to see.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Beyond The Veil (day 55)



by @hazem91

Last week was special because the @beyondtheveil newsletter came out that you really must see and read all the marvelous posts that it contains. One of those post is this lovely poem that will give you a sense of what the newsletter is all about.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Beltane Blessings! 🌺



by @katrina-ariel

Did I mention Beltane was last week? I did? Well, better twice than zero. Be sure to check out this beautiful post about Beltane and read all about the history and customs of this holiday. There is a poem waiting for you too.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

TALES OF A MOODY HEART IS OUT!



by @lymepoet

It always brings me so much joy when I hear that one of my dear people got his or hers book published! @lymepoet made a post in which she explains everything and gives information about where you can buy it, a quick review and even organizes a little giveaway. The best thing is, of course, the beautiful poem that she shared.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

BASICS OF COOKING - PERFECT MASHED POTATO



by @princessmewmew

Did you know that some people put garlic and various herbs in mashed potato? Neither did I, but it does sound interesting. Here is a recipe that I have to try out and you do too. Read all about it in this detailed cooking post.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Sunday - Babyshower - Then walk at the harbor!



by @saffisara

There is so much cuteness in this post that I do not know where to begin. This post tells a lovely story about a baby shower and has amazing photos that you really need to see so what are you waiting for? Go! Go! Go!

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Does the saying "You should respect your elders" still hold true today?- @ecotrain QOTW



by @sharoonyasir

This post got me thinking and I am sure it will do the same for you. Some topics are really important and we do not think about them often enough. Come and see why you should or should not respect your elders.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

And my FAVOURITE post in the last seven days is...

A step back in time



by @derangedvisions

I love this guys photography, some of his photos are out of this world, and those that are in this post are no different. He is a true artist and you have to see how amazing his work is.

KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!


See you next Saturday with a fresh batch of great posts.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

The first image used is from Pixabay and is under a CC0 License and are free for personal and commercial use. You can check the author who made it here: Clker-Free-Vector-Images. The rest of the images are from the posts that are promoted and are used solely for promotional purposes of the authors. If you are interested in them, you will have to contact the authors of the posts. Thank you.

Previous Shoutout Saturday posts:
Shoutout Saturday 21.04.2018.
Shoutout Saturday 28.04.2018.

Sort:  

Some good posts in there

Great posts indeed

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for including my post in this shout out!

You deserved it honey! 💚

you showed again great curation skills and you picked a good ones again:)

I think it is one of my super powers ;)

If Petra shoutouts you, then I know I will find good posts there.. And I did read already 2 of the posts and they are amazing. I'll be checking your favorite one, I'm quite interested :)

Much Cosmic Love!

Hihihi, I do try and pick the best ones. Much love to you too 💚

Without this post, I would have never heard of Steemshutter probably. Really cool application, something I'm definitely going to use!

Gave some of these posts some love ;-)

Excllent, thank you for giving them love, they deserve it 💚

So many great posts often slip between the cracks of the seven day steemit, nice of you to give a saturday shoutout :)

That is why I love that more and more people are doing this shout out thing and I can see what I have missed during the week and am happy to help those who missed some of the post that I am shouting about 💚

Thanks for the love, love. ;) A worthy collection, as always. 💖

Read the comment from whack.science , the first line, that is why I mentioned you :) Only the best of the best are in my shoutout 💚

Great post.

.

.

.

.

Ha, fooled you. It's now a five word comment and counting.

Thank you for your contribution to @crazybgadventure's #shoutoutsaturdays, and therefore to my own. Keep 'em coming.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I am really loving this tag an enjoy using it, a really super thing to do every week 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76