Shoutout Saturday- best Alliance posts in the last 7 days

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)
Another 7 days had past and the time for a collection of best posts on steemit has arrived again. There are so many good people producing good quality that this list is being harder and harder to make. It is still a lot of fun and a nice way of remembering what I have read in the past week here.

Thanks to @crazybgadventure we are all happy to use our Saturdays as days of promoting other users who are making this platform a great and marvelous place to be.

I have picked 10 best posts that I have seen in the last 7 days PLUS one extra that was the absolute best for me and deserves the most of your love, all the other ones will be shown here in the alphabetical order based on the account names of the authours who made the posts.

HERE WE GO...

OH NO! I'm not always on top anymore! (The One Trick Pony Problem)



by @battleaxe

I love her humor, I so really do. Did you ever get an advice that you should stick to "a niche" on steemit? Did you know that was not the best advice you could receive here? Read all about it in this post and learn the reasons why you are not having the audience you desire.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

The Lore of the Broom.



by @crazybgadventure

This was such an interesting read. When you go through this post you will learn more about the brooms than you ever did. It has nice information on both physical and spiritual use of this tool, as well as some nice lore about it.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

They Call It Entertainment -- Astrology Wrapped in Weasel-words, Disclaimers and Excuses



by @enchantedspirit

This post was one of the best explanations what astrology is and what it is not, that I have ever read. It has so many analogies and some good advice how to handle and choose where you get your information. Be sure to read it, carefully and slowly to allow everything to sink in.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Sometimes No One Notices How Hard You Have Failed



by @fiftysixnorth

This amazing photographer is trying to convince us that he is not amazing, lol. He explains what he did wrong but honestly, the photo looks brilliant to me. We are always our greatest critics but that does not have to be a bad thing. It pushes as to be even better.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Haturday — Renaissance Festival Edition



by @katrina-ariel

This post has hats, unicorns, a fairy that plays the flute and the most gorgeous pair of boots I have ever seen. All the good reasons for you to check it out. Read all about the Ren Faire in this detailed report that I am sure you will be jealous of, just like I was :)

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

TROPICAL CORNUCOPIA



by @lymepoet

When people talk about tropical countries, they usually mention the heat and the bugs. This post tells you all about the amazing fruit that you can experience there with all your senses. When knowing that I have to leave a small fortune in the store for mango or papaya, it is so funny to see that for some people they are normal to have in your garden just like apples are here.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

A Little Advice From A Little Fish To A Little Fish: Learn From The Newbie Mistakes I Made



by @snowpea

You can never have too much advice, especially if you are a beginner here on steemit. Each week I find amazing posts that help and sometimes I wonder, where were they when I started? LOL. This one is one of the better ones. It comes from personal experience and if you read it carefully, it will help you in becoming better.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Monomad Saturday Silhouette of a tree



by @tattoodjay

I love when a single photo can make me think and stop for a while to reflect on things. This one did the job perfectly. It is such a lovely contrast between nature and technology. Be sure to check out this post and see what I am talking about, you will not regret it.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Come First of May || Tanggal 1 Bulan Mei



by @thekitchenfairy

This shoutout would not be complete without some food, this post comes to the rescue. It is about a lovely cake, a spring cake and even if you do not see it, it does have a bee on it. If you have not yet voted for this amazing lady as your witness, do so now.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

Dogwood



by @thekittygirl

Some people take photographs to the next level with digital artwork, this photograph is one of them. Her images are amazing and her talent is very much impressive. You have to see some of her work that is also nicely explained in this post because she gives us information about what program she uses and how.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

And my FAVOURITE post in the last seven days is...

#sublimesunday - The Naked Truth #1 (A Butterfly Sings)



by @enginewitty

I love when people find magic in words and express such a beauty with them. Poetry can be boring and dull, it can be lovely or philosophical but it can also be divine. This poem is absolutely divine. I should warn you that it has a nsfw tag although I would argue that it does not need one. Sit comfortably, relax, read and enjoy. Do not forget to vote for @enginewitty as a witness when you are done. If anyone deserves it, it is he. Since this post does not have a single picture and it does not need one (you will make them up in your head as you read the poem), I have put this image for promotional purposes. Source is here.

KEEP YOUR SMILE ON!


See you next Saturday with a fresh batch of great posts.

thealliance_pagebreak (1).png

The first image used is from Pixabay and is under a CC0 License and are free for personal and commercial use. You can check the author who made it here: Clker-Free-Vector-Images. The rest of the images are from the posts that are promoted and are used solely for promotional purposes of the authors. If you are interested in them, you will have to contact the authors of the posts. Thank you.

Previous Shoutout Saturday posts:
Shoutout Saturday 21.04.2018.
Shoutout Saturday 28.04.2018.
Shoutout Saturday 05.05.2018.

Sort:  

It's really great what you do here promoting others!Keep spreading the love!

My mission on this world, kind of lol, well... love and happiness! 💚💚💚

An awesome collection from the family!
✌🏻️&💜

Thank you, I really enjoyed making it 💚

Thank you for compiling such a nice curation hehehehe - i'm going to look at a few right now! :)

It was my pleasure, I am glad I made you look at them 💚

What a lovely compilation! Thanks for the shout out! :)

Thank you, I had to shout about you honey, people need to read your words 💚

It's a great compilation. Per the norm from you.

Thanks for the poem from enginewitty. I have been involved in some discussions recently about my aversion to poetry. I'm seriously trying to unlearn lessons from my youth. Pieces like this help.

Yeah, that songs knocked the socks of my feet lol :D

such a great selection of post some I had missed thanks for sharing and for the feature

tip!

Any time honey, always glad to promote great people like yourself 💚

and it is truly appreciated

Hi @zen-art! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Chck out this new post from @tattoodjay: Click. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

thank you for the shoutout my beautiful friend, I hope your saturday is filled with sunshine and smiles. <3

It was, hope yours was too 💚

Thank you for the feature and for having sprinkled some lovely fairy dust! ;0)

It was my pleasure honey, here is some more...

I also listed @fiftysixnorth 😁 and your awesome woode counter

Thank you for the shout and encouraging others to vote for my witness server 😘😘😘😘

You deserve the shout and I hope you get more and more votes with each day 💚💚💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01