Showcase Sunday- Greatest hits and B-sides- odds and ends

in #showcase-sunday5 years ago

It's Showcase-Sunday initiated by @nonamelefttouse. For this week I would like to share some of the odds and ends I have posted.
When I joined Steem nearly two and a half years ago my writing experience was pretty limited, I have slight dyslexia and it has always been a challenge for me to get my ideas and thoughts down on paper or computer screen. I rely heavily on spellcheck and my English teaching wife @clodaghdowning to make my posts legible.
But since I started my Steem journey I realised I simply love to write as it has opened up a whole other creative avenue for me. My posts on sculpture and my other work give my loads of pleasure but, I have other posts which I felt I needed to write and add to the chain, Some are part of community building exercises, others are just silly ideas that came to me. When I finally finish documenting all my work I am thinking of 'Well, what next?' and I want to explore new ideas for content. I still have lots of content to go regrading sand, snow and ice sculpture, Still, it's good to be thinking of the future.
So, with these posts I was just thinking of other things that I could write about.to broadening my horizons.



Five facts about me

In my early days of Steem there was a Five facts about me tag going around and I decided to jump on board. It was a nice community exercises as I learned lots about some of the people behind the usernames. Too be honest mine were probably not the facts people wanted to know but I enjoyed writing it..



Steemit world map of my sculptures

@steemitworldmap is a great addition to the Steem blockchain as it allows you to Geo-tag your posts. It was probably not meant for my sort of posts which are tagging things which don't exist anymore but I love to be able to browse my posts by location. This post is my publishing that fact and also a bit of a call out for how much I appreciate this service and the gang behind it.



Bandsaw up and running

I've made many posts about my workshop projects but they are only a plog (picture blogs) with one image and a couple of lines of text. I will get back to documenting them fully at a later date. This is just a sample of where I got a bandsaw repaired and the first thing I cut was the Steemit Logo. Always digging for votes!



Fixing a Dell sk 8135 keyboard

Another of my passions is Dumpster/skip diving and I love to find stuff that people throw out and I can give a second life to. It usually requires some repair like this keyboard, the one I am now using to write this post.



market analysis using digital elevation maps

And finally here is a post completely off topic. As I get more into crypto I think a good knowledge of technical analysis (TA) is important. Here I am predicting with great accuracy the rise and fall of Bitcoin. @hygiene eat your heart out.

Enjoy your Sunday
I'll be at a funeral

Sort:  

I think your usage of steemitworldmap is good. The sculptures may not be physically at the place where you built them anymore but the places that they were built in are still worth seeing/visiting/kind of knowing about :)

Meta stuff always seems to do well doesn't it XD

Hi @ammonite!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.309 which ranks you at #2807 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 107 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67