Station Abstract - Showcase Sunday

Hi guys

Well, I thoroughly expected to be posting some images from the new 90D this weekend but it turns out that you just cannot rely on Parcelforce (or Parcel FARCE) as I am calling them from now on. I was tracking the camera on their website and the driver literally got 2 miles from my house but, assuming because it was 3 pm on a Friday afternoon, decided to not bother and go home. So my camera is probably sitting in a van or depot somewhere and will hopefully be delivered tomorrow. As the weather this week is looking crap, I think I might get the waterdrop kit out of the shed and create some cool stuff with it or maybe venture out to do some soggy macros.

Anyway, in my last post, I said that I wouldn't be posting any more images taken with the 60D, so here is one for @nonameslefttouse #showcasesunday thingamabob which wasn't taken with the 60D.

I didn't get much interest in this image before even though it is one of my favourites of all time. It was taken with an iPhone 6s while waiting for my train home from work on the 21st March 2018. It was also edited on the phone and also uploaded using the phone (which I don't think is something I have done since then). I have since done a little bit of a re-edit in lightroom to straighten the right-hand side ever so slightly as it was bugging me and have slightly altered the crop too. I don't often do this kind of abstract image but I think this works well. Would love to hear what you think in the comments below.

station.jpg

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Congratulations, keep up the great work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Congratulations @markangeltrueman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27