Mmmushroom Burger!!!

in #showmeyourburger5 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!

Do y’all like cheeseburgers? D’ya like ‘em with Mushroom and Swiss cheese and sauteed onions? ...then do read on 😜👍

C919258B-7264-4500-8CF0-42E3467113E5.jpeg

First off i bought some crimini mushrooms and cut ‘em thick — one slice beside the stem, one to split the stem, and repeat on the other side yields 4 chunky slices per item. I fried ‘em up with butter till slightly brown, removed from heat, put some MORE BUTTER in the pan and fired in some onions. Once the onions began to wilt i threw the mushrooms back in the pan with a little drizzle of soya sauce for MORE SALT and some carmelizing. Then, put the seasoned burger patty down in a hot, oily pan for a few mins, flipped it over and added two slices of Swiss (folded in half) for some extra calories 😳

I toasted my bun today and added mayo to both sides and dijon on the bottom and HP on the top and then assembled — and finished with a pickle for garnish. I know ol’ Rono (@ronaldoavelino) is gonna’ like this one

😎👍👍

E1691DB9-94BA-4FBD-8CE7-A8EB5E5D9BFF.jpeg

Buuuuuuuurp! Now that was one tasty appetizer!!! 😜😲🤣😂😂😂

Perhaps not my best photography ever, nor my finest effort at making a burger, but damn if it wasn’t very, very tasty! And, I have plans... Big plans see... of challenging 510’s gourmet masterpiece, and indeed, of the burger vg got to take to work the other day, or hell! That triple-by-pass burger with pulled pork and onion rings that Ray Brockman put some serious hurt on a couple days ago...But, all in good time...

In the meantime, keep it real, keep it fresh and #showmeyourburger!!!

Cheers! from @thedamus
🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔

E123BBCB-14F6-4AB8-A6FF-E9FC2BA08A61.jpeg

Sort:  

The burger Master Has done it again!!!

King-Bob-Drops-Mic.gif

Heh heh heh... better than a ham sandwich! 😜🤣😂😂😂

Looks very tasty brother. Still doesn’t beat mine though.

Not yet... 😜

🤣🤣🤣 i’m calling NASA!

OMG... Yummy.. Delicious.. Juicy 😋 can I have a bite?
Absolutely a perfect burger in my taste my friend 🍔👌🤗💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry sweet thing, all gone! Lol
You’ll have to make a saffi burger and tease us all!
🍔🍔🍔👀

Ohhh... You better belive I'm gonna make a shiny teaser big meat burger 🍔😋 and then I can se YOU drool for a change 😂 lol
Saffi Delicious is the name of my burger.... You just wait... Bwahahahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Bring it on!!! 👊😘

I will kick it!! 😍👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg!!!! Burger extravaganza.

🍔🍆🕺

Now you're talking. Mushrooms, butter, onions and more butter!!!

Mo butta, mo betta!!!

Cannot, and I mean absolutely cannot ever go wrong with mushrooms and cheese. On or with anything. Looks like I'm gonna have to step up my game a bit. I gots me some idears.

When it comes to cheeseburgers, the journey is the destination! 😜🤣😂😂😂👍

Oh man, I love some good mushrooms on a burger. It adds some good flavor and always makes the burger better. Haha!

Congratulations @thedamus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 11500 replies. Your next target is to reach 12000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74