Today was a sick day for me

in #sickness5 years ago (edited)

All my planned works were spoiled because of sickness today. For the past one week my health is not very good. I have been forcing my body on many activities without giving proper rest. As a result of that my body couldn't withstand any more trouble from yesterday onwards and started malfunctioning. I had cold for the past one week but I didn't care much to take rest and cure it. Yesterday the cold became a bit severe. Unfortunately because of cold I couldn't sleep last night as well till 3 am.

All these things showed is effect today. I initially thought it will still be manageable but all my works were spoiled today because of this. Today morning I was supposed to go for a charity work. I did go there but couldn't be of great help there because of my health condition. I came home in the afternoon itself and took bed rest.

After waking up, I had severe body pain with cold and fever as well. Even now I'm just breathing with my mouth instead of nose. I know for the fact that it is all because of the sleeplessness from last week. A big lesson that I learn today is that I should not be awake beyond 12 am. It doesn't work for my body. I keep saying this but I'm not very strict on this thought. But after the suffering that I have been having today, I'm going to really work on giving my body enough rest and sleep. Especially night sleep.

Another thing to note here is that I have not taken any allopathic medication for this condition. I went for all natural medicine. My meal was with a pepper recipe which we usually take when we are I'll. It is called Rasam in Tamil. I drink a juice kind of liquid food with the combination of pepper Rasam and rice. This really helps in being a light meal for the stomach and healing qualities in Rasam really helps in rejuvenating myself. I usually prefer natural medicine for all my health conditions. I analyse and understand the root cause and try to treat my body by solving the root cause.

But when I say I'm fully into natural medicine, I don't risk if the same condition let's for few days without any improvement. Only then I visit a doctor and take allopathic medication. I will recommend the same strategy to others as well because some conditions are not completely curable in the lifestyle that I live. If I have to go fully natural, I have to change my lifestyle as well. And, if that happens, I will not need medicine at all.

Thanks to @naturalmedicine and @riverflows for the banner.

Image source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Get well soon, dear. I hope you also try boiling water, putting vicks and breathing the steam. Also try a hot water bag, drinking warm ginger tea and a spoon of honey.

I too was feeling unwell. Still now, having headache and hands were aching. Too much of mobile and pc usage? Anyway, tried a ayurved oil.

Hope someone discovers a voice command app for steemit

Oh sad to hear that you were also unwell. I'm still not fully recovered but as you said it is definitely because of too much of mobile and PC usage.

You can write articles using voice command. The option is available in your mobile keyboard. If you are using Gboard for typing in your mobile, you can talk and the speech will be converted to words. Instead of typing. You can check that feature. It is really cool. Some of the days I write my article with this option only.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok i will try and hope you also get well soon

Get well soon :-)
You can try lemon tea 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes lemon tea can do the magic. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope you get a good rest and recover soon x

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @riverflows. Today I'm getting better. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@sathyasankar - Bro always upvote after 15 mins. The curation reward will unnecessarily go back to the reward pool for your upvote if you do it before 15 mins. 😊

Yes, I know that calculation from a long time. However, I never mind upvoting at 0 minute. Even I occasionally downvote some posts when I feel I should. Not everything I do here is for money.

I thought you would say this. Ha ha ha. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87