Morning Microblog For September 14, 2018

in #sig6 years ago (edited)

Stirring The Pot

Over on @WDWMemesnZapps I posted this:


p1c92iftr6.png


Guess what folks, Steem isn't a blogging site and you aren't the content police.

You sound like a crazy person.

Steem is a blockchain that several social media apps interface with. People post what interest them on social media.

It kills me how some of the same people who talk about wanting Steem mass adoption have this attitude towards what others post.

If you want Steem apps to conquer the social media world, you need to accept that people are gonna post what interest them, and are not concerned about your quality standards.

Steemit.com was meant to be a minimum viable usecase to showcase the potential of the blockchain. It is not the be all end all standard of Steem.

Also, the devs and investors agree.

Get over it.

/RANT


I'm gonna go drink more coffee now, I seem to be a little grumpy.



If you like what you read here then please give it an upvote and a resteem. Follow @wdougwatson to keep up with my journey to freedom.

Until next time, Keep Steeming!

Follow me on Steem, WhaleShares, and Golos


upvote Upvote my latest post view View my latest post


@wdougwatson is a punkstiny.pngsteemPunk


reviewme banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Check out ASAPERS and join us on Discord

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Join us on the Freedom Tribe Discord to learn more!

left.gif@richardcrill.gif

Delegate 50 SP 100 SP 200 SP 300 500 SP 1000 SP 2000 SP 3000 SP 5000 SP to @freedomtribe



2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg


12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Sort:  

I think this is something a lot of us have thought, but no one has said. Well, I haven't seen it. I mentioned this post in my first minnowuprising/upvoteplankton curation post. Have a great weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85