I'm an addict and am proud of it

in #silver5 years ago

Addictive behaviour is not always great for a person's well-being and can give rise to many complications and challenges; Quite often being addicted to something leads one down a rabbit hole and can bring abject misery. I'm an addict however so far my addiction has only brought me satisfying results: Happiness, contentment and positivity.

My addiction is silver.

I purchased four Steem silver rounds last night...Another four actually as I'd already purchased four previously.

Besides the enjoyment I get from buying something that may (hopefully will) appreciate in value the secondary enjoyment is that I get to share them with my brother's. You see, I send them some as well, a gift of sorts I suppose. They don't expect it, but I do it anyway. Is it generous? Hmm, it could be seen as such, however it's also somewhat selfish as I get a really great sense of generosity and largesse from my small gift which makes me feel good. So, it's somewhat of a selfish gesture as I like feeling good.

Anyway, my new steem coins will find their way into my treasure chest and theirs will find themselves wrapped and posted to their new owners shortly. I'm thinking I'll wait until the Christmas posting rush is over though.

So, I fed my addiction a little last night at the Adelaide Steemit meet-up which is where I purchased the coins as well as my "selfish" gesture of receiving a feeling of happiness through gifting my brother's. A double win.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great to see you last night, mate as always.
The prediction sheet has been firmly rolled, then Nigel, Shaidon and I all signed the masking tape, so your ultra specific predictions for Nov 2020 are locked away.
image0.jpg

I think I'm onto something with some of those figures...Time will tell. 😁

Thanks for organising the meet ups and your generosity over the bar. 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

It's true, many addictions are bad ... but others that are not ... you know what my addiction is ??? the chocolate...

Haha, I've got that one too! :)

Could be worse, as far as addictions go ;)

I've got others...Chocolate, guns, baked cheesecake, pizza, sleeping, chocolate...😂 A few more...

Posted using Partiko Android

You're making me hungry 🤣🤣 stoop

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmm, churros! 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I will get fat and roll over all the way to Australia and crush you 😈😈😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, a couple things I like about that comment:

  • You're coming to Australia
  • Use of the word crush

:)

:)))) ever the optimist...I like that. Squished optimist :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Silver addiction also plagues me. Something about the shiny metal is just so enticing. Nice score on the rounds @galenkp!

The weight of a few coins in the hand is pleasing...😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @galenkp!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.299 which ranks you at #2550 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2560).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73