What's your addiction? Boring Silver Post Alert!

in #silver6 years ago

I often scroll thru the silver art bars on eBay looking for some gems I may not have, hopefully at a decent price but more often than not I just watch them and see what they sell for?

It's just another way to gauge what people are charging and what people are paying for collectible buillion online. It's research I tell myself but it's more just alot of fun looking thru them all.

I mostly buy/sell locally at my shop but for alot of my more vintage or collectible items I'll one day have to sell them online to get more of what their worth.

This wasn't supposed to be this many words but here we are..

So anyways my stackitus was flaring real good because it's been awhile since I've been able to pick up anything. Lost in the maze of bars online I came across this English Johnson Matthey bar

s-l400.jpg

It's an older and harder to find bar, minted in the 70's from what I understand. JM products are becoming more sought after now they're no longer in production and this one would look fantastic in my collection, but it's 2x spot price with the shipping..

Here's the back

s-l400 (1).jpg

Incase you were wondering yes I bought it. I needed a quick fix and it's fun waiting to get packages no matter how small in the mail 😎👍

You can bet I'll show it in a post when it arrives!

Have a great night,

@goldenarms

DQmW9YxeSqqsKR2yv7ZHMGvhUtoR4zRVQeGYDCRVhpegSTE.png

Sort:  

Thank you @goldenarms.
Your Stackitis signs and symptoms will be collated with your chosen intervention will be documented in the Stackitis Management Protocol and knowledge data base. Thank you as other sufferers of this affliction can benefit from your experience.
Stackitis Intake Nurse, K Ravenhill for the health of the SSG community.

I need to start getting stuff on line,My Lcs has nothing good anymore and I need more silver!

That’s an awesome looking bar. I’d grab it as well. Nice score👍

Yeah I can't wait to add it to the stack! Thx for checking out my post sd510 👊😎

Awesome looking bar. I need to start scouring for some more silver too!

That is a bad ass bar. Cant wait to see it in the GA grips

Dang! What a scoop!!!
😎👍

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That's not boring, that's exciting! You got more silver, man! And it's an older bar that's going to be worth something someday. Maybe that someday will be soon!

I'm starting to get a soft spot for Silver - Something about it....like a underdog!!

Great purchase. Highly sought after JM variety!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81