The treasures of Neoxian: unusual coins

in #silver7 years ago

Hey Steemit, it's been a while since I've shown off some coins so here you go:

20171010_180058

In the spirit of Halloween, the first coin is a skull! Wow, I remember last year I also posted a different silver skull, oh the nostalgia..

The sculpting and shading make this a very handsome skull.

20171010_180133

And yes, this is actually a coin, that's shaped like a skull. From the republic of Palau, it has a face value of 5$. It is one troy ounce of pure 0.999 silver.

Get it from here:
https://firstcoincompany.com/S/by-country/oceania/palau/republic-of-palau-3d-skull-number-1-silver-coin-5-antique-finish-2016-smartminting-technology-1-oz

20171010_180208

The next coin is a very futuristic, techy themed coin which is rare in coins. This coin celebrates the speed of light, which is shown to be 299792458 meters per second. It shows bright beams of light shooting through a mesh tube with highlighted blues.

20171010_180241

On the obverse side we have the queen surrounded by beams of light. This coin is two ounces of lovely 0.999 silver.

Obtain it from here:
https://firstcoincompany.com/S/silver/niue-island-speed-of-light-series-code-of-the-future-2-silver-coin-2016-fluorescent-uv-effect-antique-finish-2-oz

A total of 3 ounces of the purest 0.999 silver added to my stack.

Sort:  

that’s one sick and kinda scary coin! Looks like
something you would flip to someone in a secret society meeting lol

Hey man, I love that skull, the chrome antique finish really makes it pop. I think they were very limited as well.
Also I've never seen that speed of light one before , very unique, you have some great tastes.
By the way all the silver stackers are hanging out at #steemsilvergold these days, a pretty fun and active community we would certainly use a popular guy like yourself stopping in once and a while.. ;).

Skull shaped coin!!! That is so pirate like! Lol

Nice coins
I whant this one :

Thanks again for your help with my micro test loan.
I already roll it for second time and I am growing ....

@neoxian,
Wow bro, those are amazing! I never saw both coins before! And "The Skull" one is a great one indeed!

Cheers~

nice skull i like it bro thanks for sharing this thing.....

Hi neoxian, the sculpting on the skull coin is awesome and i love it.

Love that Skull!

Happy Halloween 👻

Hello))) Very interesting coins))) I see them for the first time))) Are you a numismatist?)))

I love the skull sculptured coin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09