Getting active by thrift shopping? an interesting concept

in #silver5 years ago (edited)

Starting my journey mid November wasn't the most well thought out plan, its freezing outside and makes you want to stay inside and binge YouTube videos all day. I think i found a solution that can get me moving while earning me money.

Savers+Toledo.JPG

lacking the funds for a traditional gym membership i have had to get creative to put it lightly. Thinking of ways to stay warm in the winter has been a challenge but i think i found a way. Thift shopping has always been interesting to me. having over two dozen to choose from a 20 mile radius lead me to realize i can get out, move, hunt for deals and break the habit of sitting around all day lamenting the lack of funds for a gym membership.

Traveling north towards the more affluent areas of the area i live in has landed me plenty of scores. I have landed Disney treasures limited release dvd's that flipped quickly for $50 each, pure silverware in mismatched sets with silver plated counterparts. Name brand jackets, although they don't fit me (yet) i purchased for $5 and sold on facebook marketplace for $40-$90. And so much more!

Granted, not many trips will land you such lavish scores, but it has gotten me walking, moving and active compared to my sedentary habbits before. I love the thrill of the hunt, and getting me going is a great side effect.

What scores have you gotten at a thrift shop before, any tips you'd love to share? lets discuss below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79