SIN2 Was Amazingly Successful and We anticipate for SIN3

in #sin25 years ago (edited)

I am privileged to inform you that the long awaited Steemit in Nigeria2 event (SIN2) was successful and to be honest with you, I learnt a lot.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 20.57.49.jpeg
It was a 6 days event with the arrival day inclusive and steemians from different part of Nigeria attended.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 21.13.44.jpeg
I met @surfyogi and @kweenzykruzy

SIN2 has gone but I still visualize the faces of amazing people I met and was also privileged to see the faces behind all the names I have been hearing on steemit and Whatsapp.

Positive Impact from the event

Pre-Conference Day: On the pre-conference day, @xpency, @fisteganos and Mr Chris Ani took sections in teaching about the block. From their teachings, I was able to understand how one can add value/solve problems using the blockchain, I also learnt that working with the blockchain must not include tokenization.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 20.57.49 (1).jpeg

Mr Chris Ani sited examples where medical records can be accessible from any part of the country and treatment can be given based on the records available and not the case where you have to open a new file in any hospital you visit.

Main Conference Day: On this day I was a bit late though but I met Mr Chris Ani talking so I keyed into his delivery and believe me, that guy is fire. His knows what he is doing. He explained in details how to trade in crypto and how to make use of Satoshi conversion.
chris.jpg
I wouldn't have forgiven myself if I missed SIN2.

Fun time at SIN2

Woooooooooo, this is the part I will love to talk about the most because I love to have fun and I enjoy every bit of it.

In the evening of the arrival day, we were served with a this tasty meal Oh my God. I wish I was saying this in voice note. The meat in that meal was gbofty(slang for very big). I could not finish what was given to me.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 20.57.50.jpeg

The evening of of the pre-conference day was called Suya Therapy. If someone had told me that eating meat can be tiring, I would never accept but I can attest to that now. I got tired of eating suya.
WhatsApp Image 2018-11-06 at 20.57.49 (2).jpeg
That same evening @javapoint, @emjoe and myself @casweeney, organized a contest headed by @javapoint to give 40steem to the best dancer of the night.

For the first time, I witnessed what Karaoke night is all about. I will say at SIN2 there was so much Stew and Sauce everywhere. Don't mind me I can be very jovial.
20181102_221633.jpg

Lastly, the dinner night was also fun filled, kudos to @mediahousent who has a special way of spicing up event. The dinner part marked the end of SIN2.
20181103_225539.jpg

I am here now wishing SIN2 it never ended.

Persons/Steemians I met for the first time:

@surfyogi, @prettyjules158, @japfive, @mbj, @oredebby, @itoroarchibong, @emmycapable, @emjoe, @stevendion, @phunke, @julietisrael, @samminator, @ninnoh, @nigerian-yogagal @emem @ememovic, @enoye, @honourmaus, @morahn @mosunomotunde⁩, @jeaniepearl, @uche-nna, @pearlumie @bollutech @antigenx @kristenantai01 @botefarm, @queensucre etc.

Steemians I know before who were present:

@chiama, @javapoint, @illuminatus, @nmalove, @yungchief @ewuoso, @gloxypearl, @official-hord, @fisteganos, @xpency, @ @ @ etc.

The brain behind this event:

@ehiboss and team members(Supporters inclusive) we are waiting for SIN3.

Let's end this story here.

I am Casweeney and I say thank you for your time.

PICTURE UPDATE

20181102_144242.jpg

20181031_152721.jpg

20181030_202247.jpg

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

Thanks to @steemjetrecords. I appreciate.

It was so cool meeting you at sin2.
U make sense baba 💪

@samminator, you are as lively as your name. I hope to see you again even before SIN3.

Meeting you was amazing bro, by SIN3 make sure you don marry o and bring your pikin come. You hear. 😁 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahaha. @botefarm hope you have a beautiful sister. I will love to take our relationship from just friends to in-laws. Hope you don't mind?

Congrats man on the event. I saw other people posting about it too. I love all the vibes there.

You know anything about developing dapps?

Thanks @humanearl. There was M.A.D fun at SIN2.

About DApps: I know about Dapps and how they work but have not developed any before.

Ahh ok. No worries. There's tons going on with the steem blockchain. So many ideas popping up. I have an idea I'm brainstorming so I'm just trying to take steps to put it into motion.

What a beautiful event. It's so good to see some more colour in the crypto world. I believe that Nigeria is one of the top leaders of information technology in Africa. I was amazed when I discovered that Nigeria listed in the top 10 of daily internet users in the world (actually number 8). Big ups on this post @casweeney!!!

You can say that again @kofibeatz. Nigerians are not joking with technology that I believe and we need more of our younger generations to embrace the future now.

I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what our young brother are to do in revolutionizing our financial state of affairs to combat the ruthless history that has divided us by borders. Stay in the flow brother @casweeney

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84