How to bring out the best in me - Pre SIN2 Speach

in #sin26 years ago

imagesource

As we prepare for this wonderful event, SIN2, It is of great importance to present to all steemit community, a Pre SIN2 Speach today. One thing is common to every steemian whenever a question like "How do you see steemit" is thrown to them. The answer is all the same, thus "It brings out the creativity in me".

The same is SIN. SIN is a builder, an exposer to inner creativity and a beautiful way of creating peace and unity in Nigeria.

Our topic will focus on "How to bring out the best in me"..


Bringing out "the best in me" is not a day's job. One's personality is characterized by temperament, environment and character.
Firstly, I will change my standard and values. I cannot bring out the best in me without changing my initial mentality about life and human interactions. When I must have set my standard and values to my fill, I would set a goal and bring out those things I like and value ,and would wish to be known for even after death.

Secondly, I will map out ways in which I would meet up my standard and values as well as my goals. Thinking out the ways through which I would meet up my set standard and values will enable me discover (my hidden talents and abilities) myself. For example, if my set standard is public recognition and earning respect from people within and outside the society, I would set having a good career, being a very proficient and wise speaker, developing my intellect as ways of meeting up my standard.

By developing myself in those areas, I would look forward to achieving my standard---public recognition and earning respect from people within and outside the society thus bringing out the best in me that would help us realise my dreams and goals already mapped out.

Again, one cannot light a candle and keep it under the bed, it is very uncalled for. Arthur in one of his books 'when a door closes another opens' said that
'one cannot discover his hidden talent by staying idle or doing just one job but by indulging in various opportunities wholeheartedly as if it is your passion because this will help you discover your true passion and true self.'

imagesource
Sometimes, people their dreams on careers that are not related to their innate abilities because they are shallow minded and reason in one dimension. One has to do several things which pychomotively will then discover their true passion.
Some may want to be a pharmacist not because they love it as a career but because of the money involved in the career. But if they get an opportunity to move along whatever they like for the little time they may notice, really that is where they should be. Its all about time and space at some point.

Finally, bringing out the best in me requires earnest effort like meeting with people, discovering my likes and dislikes, fantasizing what I would love to be in the next ten or twenty years, and how I would love to be remembered after life, when I die.

A motivational speaker Brian Tracy said that
if you want to discover the best in you, ask yourself "if I'm giving $1000, how would I use it to change the world and change my story"
, by thinking out/listing out the various ways you are indirectly listing out the best features in you and your passion, and thus creating a future for yourself.

So as we are about to attend SIN2, we have to look in our inner mind on how we can positively help Nigerian steemians and the world at large. We all have something to give, we all have something to create, we all have something to deposit, we all have something we can use to make the world a better place. At the end we all have love. Lets SIN in LOVE.



Compiled by @drigweeu for @euronation


@euronation is a team of people with common goals and desires. The team was created with the intention to create awareness around Steem ecosystem, getting new members on board the program, nurturing as well as mentoring towards excellence and helping them to find strong footing in the program. We guide new members on the ethos of Steemit, how they can be creative and come up with amazing ideas and impact the community at large.
The Team Is Made Up Of These Erudite Steemians:

@eurogee @edith4angelseu @smyle @sweetestglo-eu @drigweeu @dray91eu @jeaniepearl @adoore-eu

Join us on Telegram and whatsaap through the below links:

Link

Link

Sort:  

Indeed

We all have something to give, we all have something to create, we all have something to deposit, we all have something we can use to make the world a better place.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Great post. Never miss SIN2

Very nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72