WHY I WANT TO ATTEND SIN2- MY ENTRY TO @MEDIAHOUSENT SIN2 PROMO CONTEST

in #sin26 years ago

DQmQVDsn3LitVpPjPNQ1A7xbeBdjDwaLkDfu7PS8ZZLsby5_1680x8400.jpeg

Hello steemians. I joined steemit only last month. Until recently, I wasn't aware of the SIN2 event. I got to know about the SIN2 event from a fellow steemian and then I saw a post by @Mediahousent seeking for who to sponsor for the upcoming SIN2 happening at Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory.
Immediately I saw the post, I started researching about the SIN event and asked questions from members that have attended the program before.
Then I discovered, steemit meetups are not new. Infact, I found out the last SIN event took place at my very own school in Obafemi Awolowo University and I had no idea! I'm beating myself up right now. But as @iamchijamz said "No matter how late, I wouldn't miss the boat"

At the end, I came to a conclusion, "There's no way I'm missing that SIN2" !

WHY I WANT TO BE AT SIN2

° As someone who just joined steemit recently, SIN2 will provide an excellent and priceless opportunity to meet and interact with successful steemians and tap into their wealth of experience. As someone still new to steemit, I would love to find out how they thrive on steemit. There isn't no limit to what I can learn from these "gurus"

° Cryptocurrency trainings: When I read that there will be cryptocurrency trainings at SIN2, I jumped for joy. My good friend @acheever who introduced me and many more to steemit once told me "Friend, don't limit yourself to steemit, there are tons of crytocurrencies out there for you to conquer".. And I've taken his words to the heart.
I've engaged in airdrops, tried out ICOs but the truth is I need guidance in this crypto stuff and the opportunity to learn from professionals has arrived in form of SIN2. I know what you thinking and yes , I will be a fool not to attend.

° HACKATON CONTEST: Just started learning coding recently so I'm not much of a hacker but I love a challenge. Lol.
Seems everybody is in the festive mood due to the upcoming Abuja carnival. I love carnivals so i will like to be a part of it
Thats all. I hope my application is accepted.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ninihorlah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ninihorlah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13