1st night in Singapore: sleeping in a pod!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #singapore5 years ago (edited)

There’s a first for everything...

... and for me one of those firsts will be sleeping in one of these sleep pods for a night.

I think they look awesome, but clearly not something for those suffering from claustrophobia.

If you have any tips for things to do while I’m in Singapore, let me know.

It’s 01:11 am, and time for me to get some ZZzzzzs.

Peace

Franck / @goodwithtravels

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ha, fun! Never done that either. Did you sleep well? :D

A surprisingly good night’s sleep, @soyrosa. Certainly a fun experience!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol. That must be an experience and wouldn't know what to expect really. Is it air conditioned or just really basic? I don't get claustrophobic, but like to know what is going on around me. I suppose convenience and cost could swing the hardships for a few days.

My thoughts exactly, to begin with @cryptoandcoffee. It was surprisingly well equipped!

Plugs, three different fans for air conditioning (by your head, waist and feet) and different light settings for reading. I was impressed!

But yes, a nice novelty that I chose for relative value (Singapore is expensive) but not something I’d choose for a long stay

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha! Thats an experience I bet! Cant wait to read how your night was hahahaha 😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

crazy, right? Just work up an hour or so ago and truth be told, it actually wasn’t so bad! A few noises from other people in the dorm moving around and very surreal to have no sense of time / weather / outdoor reference, but a fun experience (for a night or two, not permanently!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @goodwithtravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87