Singing a cappella week 17 - My entry, Se mi lasci non vale by Luciano Rossi and Gianni Belfiore

in #singing6 years ago (edited)

Dear music lovers

This is my contribution to this week's singing a cappella project.
I was very young when I listened to this song for the first time.

Se mi lasci non vale is a piece of music composed by Luciano Rossi and Gianni Belfiore: originally interpreted in 1976 by Rossi himself, who included it in his album Aria pulita, was soon brought to international success by Julio Iglesias, whose version is the one best known to the general public.

Iglesias also edited a Spanish version with the title Si me dejas no vale.

I hope you enjoy watching the video. The volume is a bit too low.

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/Se-Mi-Lasci-Non-Vale-its-not-fair-if-you-leave-me.html

Italian

Se mi lasci non vale

La valigia sul letto
è quella di un lungo viaggio
e tu senza dirmi niente hai trovato il coraggio
con l’orgoglio ferito di chi poi si ribella
ma quando t’arrabbi sei ancora più bella

E così, su due piedi, io sarei liquidato
ma vittima sai d’un bilancio sbagliato
se un uomo tradisce, tradisce a metà
per cinque minuti e non eri più qua

Se mi lasci non vale (se mi lasci non vale)
se mi lasci non vale (se mi lasci non vale)
Non ti sembra un po' caro
il prezzo che adesso io sto per pagare ?
(Se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
(se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
dentro quella valigia tutto il nostro passato
non ci può stare

Metti a posto ogni cosa e parliamone un po’
io di errori ne ho fatti, di colpe ne ho
ma quello che conta tra il dire e il fare
è saper andar via ma saper ritornare

Se mi lasci non vale (se mi lasci non vale)
Non ti sembra un po’ caro
(Se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
dentro quella valigia tutto il nostro passato
(Se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
dentro quella valigia tutto il nostro passato
(Se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
dentro quella valigia tutto il nostro passato

https://lyricstranslate.com/en/Se-Mi-Lasci-Non-Vale-its-not-fair-if-you-leave-me.html

English translation

it's not fair if you leave me

The suitcase on the bed...
... is that up for a long journey
and without telling me anything, you have found the courage (to go away)
with your pride wounded like of someone who rebels
but even when you are enraged, you become even more beautiful

And that way, so suddenly/on the spot, I would be distroyed
but (I would be) victim of a bad reckoning, you know
If a man betrays, he does it halfway
Past five minutes and you were not here anymore

it's not fair if you leave me
it's not fair if you leave me
Doesn't it seem for you a bit heavy ...
... the price that I am to bear ?
it's not fair if you leave me
it's not fair if you leave me
Inside of that suitcase, all our past...
... can not ever be

Put away each one of those things and let's talk a little
I made mistakes and I have my blames for it
But what really matters, between saying and doing,...
... is knowing to leave but also knowing to come back

se mi lasci non vale (se mi lasci non vale)
il prezzo che adesso io sto per pagare
(se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
non ci può stare
(se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
non ci può stare
(se mi lasci non vale) se mi lasci non vale
non ci può stare

Sort:  

Great voice! Thanks.

Thank you for listening!

Once more time you are great!!! :D

thanks to you for sharing your talent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71