A chance to VOTE for your winner of the #SixtySecond conteststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #sixtyseconds5 years ago (edited)

Firstly, I want to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who has watched, upvoted and commented on my 60 Seconds Of Steem video


I have been truly, honestly, BLOWN AWAY by all the positive comments and the volume of votes I've seen on the video in the last 24 hours! I've never had a post like it before!

So THANK YOU ever so much for supporting my little film, and hello to those new followers who have chosen to follow me based on seeing that video. Welcome :)

SO, the time has come to VOTE for your favourite entry in to the contest. You can do that HERE! (more instructions on how to do so are below)

All the entries to the contest are awesome and shows a huge variety of character and passion!

I think my favourite personal video entries are @olegw 'Morgan Freeman' seen HERE, @ivansnz: 'The Soul of Steem' seen HERE and @travellit: 'Your voice is worth something' seen HERE - are all fantastically and thoughtfully executed videos promoting the message of Steem!


If you have enjoyed my film and would be so interested in voting for it to win, then please do as follows:

Head over to @sufermarly's new blog HERE and head to the COMMENTS section of the blog to upvote the winner of your choice. Mine is the one which says '@ashtv: Steem - The Movie'

I truly appreciate all the support and kind words about the video.
Again, I've been blown away by the #Steem community.

Thank you and keep supporting independent filmmakers, videographers and vloggers in the Steem community :)

Sort:  

Your movie is the best ! Really . I think you deserved this . When I will saw that ad on the internet I will go to the steemit on 100 %

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow thank you dude!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We actually like this short video very much.

Wow thanks @coingecko, that means a lot! (Love your website, I must admit)

Feel free to give it a vote in the contest for it to represent Steem, via the link in the above post (only you want to)

Thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much, its an honour that you watched and liked our video! ❤️ yayy! We need to share all the ads all across to bring the steem viral! The more the better! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great job @ashtv - loved it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Would it be possible to advertise this on the big screen 😃 ? I guess the quality would be good enough 🤪 Needs some funding of course 🤝

Edit: I have just checked and it says "The ad has to be associated with a trustworthy media entity"

@mvd Interesting.. which big screen do you mean? The cinemas?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, sorry. Yes, here they call it the "bigscreen". Australian people pfff. Yeah, I mean it would be better to publish it on Youtube or on Tv. What's the point of publishing it on Dtube?🙃 I mean everybody on Dtube knows what Steemit is.It needs a campaign so that people can join the platform. Just my opinion 🥰 Amazing work love it, hope that I can get there one day 🤩

Absolutely agree. I think the dTube upload was just a mechanism to get rewarded for entering the contest and for collation if the videos etc but I know there’s going to be a big outside-blockchain promo push (after the contest finishes) using these videos and others.

So yes they’ll be on YouTube and further if possible. I’m uploading mine to YouTube now for folk to start sharing if they wish!

Thanks for the kind words and ideas @mvd

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh okay, yeah I didn't read everything 🤪. I have just watched the videos and I noticed that I participated in one as well, and I didn't even know it. Someone asked me if I could say something about Steem so I recorded it after work. (lol)

A cinema campaign in local cinemas here in Australia isn't that expensive, but the clip is probably a little to long which makes it more expensive.

Not sure where they will launch the campaign but cinemas would be a great idea. When I'm at the cinema 99% of people are on "Social Media" before the movie starts. And I guess that these people would create an account right away, especially here in Australia. But not sure if it would be possible to get it there, because I think that it isn't trustworthy for most people. But I would give it a try 😄

I can imagine seeing this before watching a movie probably a bit too long 30 seconds would be much better, but I guess that wouldn't be a problem at all?

Cinema would indeed be an incredible audience and platform!

If that was ever a possibility I’d re-shoot it all. It’s an easy 60 Seconds.

Each ‘setup’/scene in that video only took 30 mins each to film. Like, literally in the cafe we had 30 minutes upon our arrival until it closed! Haha

So I wouldn’t mind doing another at all, but a bit slicker and more expensive looking. One which could be shortened if necessary.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let's see how this turns out 😃

Congratulations @ashtv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks a lot for mentioning my entry! and i'm glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34