Ivanova Street

in #sketch5 years ago

Hi. This street is situated not far from my work. That day was rainy and rather dark with the strong wind. But the lights with advertising banners were amazing. So I thought that it would be nice to put it on the paper.

Process

Let's add color!

As you can see first I draw a contour. And then fill with color.

Very saturated color, isn't it?

By the way, that day was rainy so I slightly darkened the bottom of the bus.

Look at the original photo. Banner "Mida". Do you see the light from the lamps directed to the banner? I also wanted to dispplay it. And I used pink and red pencils.

Bus stop and a little shop...

Actually there was some neon light on this banner on the contour, and I also used pink and red pencils, but I guess I couldn't show it. Okay, let's go further.

Hah, at this place I changed original banners because I didn't want to repeat the same thing. So I put a letter "K" on the green banner and "O" on the red. [Kopareiko Olexandr :] . I also redraw the big blue one with an abstact thing.

Here you can see another red green shop, yellow light from the front of the building and some trees.

Shadows and 2 silhouettes of people. There is also a thin orange line somewhere far away, and a blue banner to the left of the trees.

Add a reflection of the lights on the wet pavement.

And here is my first using of wax crayons - the black one. I thought that it would be cool to test it "in the real deal".

Not bad, but I didn't like it. I guess that the sky is too light. It seems to be a clear summer sky, but it isn't.

All I could is to make thick gray lines [not pressing the pencil] directed to the center of the building, like to the horizon. See the original photo, it's like the sky lines are gethered together from the corners.

It's all. If you've read this far, you're pretty patient :) Thank's a lot for everything.

With best wishes,
Alex Kopareiko

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexkopareiko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Think you need some better lighting, hope you weren't working in the dark? It's a nice looking piece :)

You are right, I was working in the dark with the lamp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69