ULOGS#13-- I taught soap making today

in #skills6 years ago (edited)

Soap is a common commodity used everyday in our homes. We use it for floors, wash clothes, cars, bathe , toilet and to keep the house clean generally. The need for soap in the home can not be over emphasized.

I was trained with soap making by my mum. I grew up and met her as a soap maker. I learnt from her , although hers wasnt liquid soap .

My students on skills acquisition began learning soap making today. Thats me taking them at the workshop

This liquid soap can be used for so many things. Some think it is only good for washing plates.
You can use it to bathe. Yes, I sometimes use it to bath. You can use it for laundry.

Some ague that the colour will affect white shirts. It doesnt, besides you can make a colourless soap.

In another post, I will give you tips on how to make soap. This is just to show what my students learnt today and how i spent my day.

Am really exhausted.

Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Wow... This is fascinating...i still recall how I was taught on how to make tie and dye back then in my sec school.... Great job mam... And I'm very sure you also enjoyed teaching them

Nice one dear.
Its good to have a skill indeed. Thanks for sharing

This is an entrepreneurial skill one needs to learn

You are so resourceful and multi talented @adoore-eu.

Ha! Ma'am, its God we give the glory

This is nice of you...

in a country where there are low openings for job opportunities, it is necessary for us to have skills that we can monetize

Congratulations!,@adoore-eu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon507


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88