June Tuesday

in #sky6 years ago (edited)

d420c45b-d877-4c13-abfe-25c2d8d24ccd.jpeg


So we are here again. You left me the whispers and I gave you my regrets. Maybe you gave yours to me. Is that what happened? Sometimes I can't remember.

Perhaps, if we were tricky enough, we could have erased the regrets in advance, that day in the hay field, when you were like Christmas to me and I was like your birthday cake.

No initial regrets, but then we felt them. That's what happens when you fall into such a state of dreamy bliss that you forget to breathe. Do you feel like hopping into my time machine so we can go back and do that differently? Maybe we could breathe.

But would we just do the same thing? Would you toss that nickel into the dirt and watch the bird swoop down to steal it like that all over again? Would the bird fall for the for the same trick twice? Would I? Would I fall for that trick twice?

Would you?

Let's see.



Image and words ©2018 @paintingangels (s.matthews)
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

~sigh~

Lovely, as always, Serena. I love your poetic expression of things. Of feels.

Thank you, Dino. I keep changing it.. lol. Every 5 minutes it's a different thing. Which is funny because I edit here and then I have to go back to steepshot and edit also, and then back to here to re-do the font size again for the copyright line. By the way, if you don't use Steepshot yet, you totally should! Good way to share your river pictures and other such Spokaney things : )

You write so well Serena, whether it's lyrics, poetry or prose. Your words give feeling to those reading them, as do your songs. I could feel the emotions as I read what you've written here. Beautiful. I really like the photo too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16