3 Tips To Stay Awake At Work!

in #sleep6 years ago

Sleep is the best solution to regain the feeling of freshness. It is often seen that employees fall asleep while working at the office and then face the anger of their employer. It is such a shameful thing that leads to disrespectful words from the employer and damages the reputation of an employee.

I am fortunate that I am not controlled by anyone. I am the boss of my own. The nature of my work requires me to sit in front of computer screen for hours and personally I feel that sitting long hours in front of the computer screen without taking any break leads to eye burn. And whenever I go through eye burn, I go to bed and take some rest.

Sleep
Taken from outbounders.com

It's embarrassing when you are caught sleeping while at work. In order to avoid it, you need to do something but you might be thinking how? In this article, I'd share some ways that I use in order to make sure that I don't fall asleep while working on my computer.

1. Take a Nap & Pause your work

This is an incredible solution to stay awake for the rest office hours. When you are working at an office, you get a lunch break and if you quickly do your launch and spare around 15 minutes for a nap, you would love the results.

As we all know, Nap is beneficial for a lot of things and one of those benefits is that it makes you feel completely fresh and put your mind at ease which reflects through your face. You'll be able to work more efficiently when you are fresh. You'll get creative ideas in your mind and if you take the advantage of those ideas, your employer might love to give you a promotion too. ;)

2. Eat Snacks & Keep Peanuts In Your Pocket

Snacks taste delicious and if you're eating those snacks to get rid of the slump, you won't be disappointed for sure. This is the option I use so heavily and after all, we all love quality snacks. Whenever I feel sleepy, I eat some roasted chickpeas because I've read in the various places that it is beneficial for health too. At the same time, they taste so delicious. I change the food to make myself feel excited every day like dates and almond.

You can do the same. It will definitely help you stay awake for longer and you won't feel bored because you're enjoying the time by eating. It is an easy option even for office workers. Buy some peanuts, they are delicious and beneficial too.

3. Start Conversation With Colleagues

For some people, it is difficult to spare time for a nap or even keep some snacks with themselves. Maybe their job is strict enough or maybe against the company's policy. This option will work best for such people. In fact, when you've finished the quota of your food, taken a nap but still you are having the slump at work, you can try this out.

If you're working in an office, I assume you'll surely have colleagues with you there. If it is not against the policy to talk (lol) then you can start any conversation with them as long as it's not problematic. Conversation with your colleagues will make you feel better and your slump will go away for a while.

But what if you're still feeling sleepy? Man, request your boss to grant you the leave and tell him that you are having a headache due to loss of sleep last night because that's the only case when you'd face such a slump. Anyways, I am sure that these tips will help you a lot. Feel free to comment below and share your tip, I'd be glad to read them.

Sort:  

Thanks for your advise

If you can't stay awake at your job, you don't deserve it.

I have found the best way to stay awake at a J.O.B. (Just Over Broke) is to QUIT and start your PASSION!

In China, some employees will keep a deckchair in the office, and use it after the lunch, lye down on the deckchair to have a half hour nap in the office. :), at least in my office, some ppl did that.

Doing small office exercises can do wonder as well. Leave your seat, do some light stretching go to washroom wash your eyes and face and that it....you will refresh...👍

some light stretching go to washroom

Working at a standing desk can keep you alert, lol.

It was a very good content. We can work more efficiently with this information.Thanks for your effort.

Nice tips, I will try the tips from you, thank you best regards

I particularly loved the first advice, sleep in any form is very welcome!
Taking a nap is definitely a good way to go back to work with some more energy... I say this by my own experience!

I know some companies that have implemented a longer break and disponibilize conditions for their workers to take a NAP. Amazing, but it really helps production, tested and successfully.

staying awake the whole day at work seems to make the workday drag on too long for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13